Weekly Reflections #09: A Letter to My Future Self | Your Title

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

Hello friends,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled A Letter to My Future Self, which is organized by @damithudaya. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

document-agreement-documents-sign-48195.jpeg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @josepha, @ruthjoe, and @yakspeace to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

How do you want to see yourself in the future? (Short-term or long-term)

In the future, I want to see myself financially free because, at the moment, my major problem or issue is finance. Having completed my education for the past 4 years now, I have been searching for work to earn end means.

Surviving in a country like Nigeria 🇳🇬 has proven to be very difficult because we graduate students every year without any work for them. This has been the major issue I have so that is the reason I want to be financially free so that I can go into any business of my choice.

So I see myself as a business person who wouldn't depend on anyone for financial assistance instead I will be the one to employ and give other people job opportunities. This is the dream I have for myself shortly.

What challenges do you expect to face, and how do you hope to overcome them?

Getting to the top is never an easy thing. I have been struggling with it for the past 4 years and believe me, it's never easy with me. You will always meet those whose intention is to make sure they discourage you whereas others will help to pull you down.

When you see yourself in such a phase of life, I encourage you to forge ahead and continue pushing. You become a failure only when you refuse to stand up after falling.

So a lot of challenges will come from families, friends, and most people around. All you need is to stay focused and don't give up on your dream no matter the situation you find yourself. That way, the sky will be your starting point.

What are the things that matter most to you right now?

As a young man who is almost of age, what matters to me right now is not marriage because I have seen recently many of my friends going into marriage. My priority at the moment is making money.

I have made up my mind never to marry in poverty hence the only thing I think of all the time is how I would be able to make money and then use the money to support as many who are depending on me for growth.

This dream has to be achieved because if I fail, I'm indirectly ensuring that everyone who depends on me also fails. And that is never my desire or goal.

Describe one lesson you learned so far that you want to carry with you into the future

One thing I have learned so far is to always assist those who need assistance especially all those whom you feel you are better than them in one way or the other.

We are all not equal hence no matter our situation, there are few people we are far better than it is only proper to show them love and concern if we have the opportunity because the tables are turning.

In essence, treat everyone you see in life with love and respect no matter their background or financial status because only then can you be able to live long and even be assisted whenever you need one.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
burnsteem25
club5050/club75/club100
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 6 months ago 

Surviving in a country like Nigeria 🇳🇬 has proven to be very difficult because we graduate students every year without any work for them, what a tearful word😭, work opportunity is the main reason people go starving in our country Nigeria, it's really bad I must say, good luck friend.

 6 months ago 

your aspirations for financial freedom and the determination you have to overcome the challenges that come your way, have nicely shared here. You know what to do and best of luck to achieve it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66093.99
ETH 3559.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13