BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY." which is organized by @goodybest. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

resilience-7371387_1280.jpg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @josepha, @solaymann, and @sahar78 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

In your view what is resilience, and how important is this quality?

Resilience in my opinion can be seen as the act of not giving up on challenges or difficult situations. This means that to be resilient you must not agree to failure. If you are doing anything and it doesn't work at that point, you are not supposed to give up on that thing instead you will have to push ahead.

Resilience means not accepting defeat. It means having the spirit to fight till the end. When you have this fighting spirit of wanting to see the end of that situation or challenge, it means you are a resilient person.

The importance of being resilient for me is that it makes you victorious at the end of the day. When you refuse to give up on something, in the end, you will certainly reap the fruits of your labor.

So resilience has a lot of impact when it comes to achieving a goal. Don't ever give up on your dream because if you pursue it and refuse to give up on it despite the challenges that come with it, you will have a story to give when the glory finally comes.

Share your life experience with us and how you're thriving even with challenge (s).

While in the university, since I came from a very poor background, the school was very tough for me. I had to do menial jobs to buy food and handouts in the school.

This was indeed a difficult situation for me. Because of how difficult the entire thing became, I had a lot of carry-over. At some point, I wasn't able to stay with my mates because of the rate of the carryover I was having.

From the calculations, I only had the last chance in my year 3 to clear all the carryover else I wouldn't graduate with my mates. It was a difficult period for me because I didn't have the time to read. After all, I had to pay my fees and also get food to eat.

I challenged myself and I made a promise to myself that I must clear all the carryovers no matter the situation. I started pressuring myself even more.

After classes, I will go out for my menial job, and when I come back, I will read and even sleep in the class. I continued this way until it was exams and as God will have it, I was able to clear all the issues and I also passed the current course which moved me to be able to graduate with my mate.

So that was a life experience I will never forget and thanks to God I scaled through it. It's resilience that made this possible. Some could have given up but I didn't and today I'm a happy graduate.

What do you do to build resilience?

From my story above, you will notice that what I did to build resilience is first challenging myself and also telling myself that I can do it. I didn't just say it but I added action to it.

So to build resilience have a goal and then work towards achievement of that goal no matter what. I knew where I was heading and I decided to make all the sacrifices I had to do and that included staying awake and sleeping in class for a whole semester just to pass.

So you need to sacrifice something to build resilience. Also, don't be too comfortable where you see yourself always strive for improvement no matter what.

A message for all those facing life's challenges

If you are facing any challenges, rejoice and be glad because that is what brings out the better version of yourself for you. You hardly grow more if you don't have any challenges at all.

So challenges are part of human life and they are there to make you a better person and not to bring you down. When you fall on your way to the top, raise and then move again. You become a failure only when you decide not to try again.

So I encourage you today not to give up on your dreams no matter the situation or challenge you are facing. You should pay the prize now and then win later. Every glory has a story.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @el-nailul



 5 months ago 

@olaiyidennis,
Great job on sharing your entry for the contest! The topic of resilience is so important, and I love how you defined it as not giving up on challenges or difficult situations. Your personal experience of overcoming challenges in university is inspiring and shows the power of resilience. Challenging yourself and taking action towards your goals is definitely a great way to build resilience. And your message to those facing life's challenges is so uplifting and encouraging. Keep pushing forward and never give up on your dreams!

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Wow! I admire your determination, you're a winner, you were able to face your challenges squarely without shifting any blame, kudos!! And thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here, I appreciate your message and success!

 4 months ago 

This is great, some situations in life they are difficult but as you have rightful said we should never give up on achieving our goal in every situation we should try and find the best version of it thank you for sharing, best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46