A Goal I Have Achieved And How I Did It

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "A Goal I Have Achieved And How I Did It" which is organized by @goodybest. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

business-3695073_1280.jpg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @josepha, @malikusman1, and @lhorgic to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

Indeed everyone has a goal be it a short-term or a long-term goal. I'm so happy to share with you all the goals I have achieved in the last 6 months.

I will be discussing two basic goals I have achieved, one of them is a long-term goal and the other is a short-term goal. I'm discussing both because they are interrelated.

When I first joined the Steemit platform, I wrote to some length then I stopped because of chance and other activities. I got admission to my master's program where I recently did my final defense. I'm mentioning this now because I used part of the money I earned on Steem to finance some of the things during the program.

So in summary, the money I earned on Steemit before I went on break to concentrate completely on my master's program is the money I used to run the program. Though I haven't seen my result yet I'm confident that I passed this wasn't an easy task to crack because I spent a lot of time trying to ensure I came out with the best.

So I achieved this via consistency and dedication to my studies and with the little finance I earned from the Steemit platform. So that is the long-term goal I wish to share with you all. Now let's go to the short-term goal.

For the short-term goal, I'm delighted to say I have been able to hit 600 SP within 6 months or less. When I came back to the platform, I decided to remain more consistent and write at least one article every day.

This made me meet more people who advised and encouraged me to continue even when I didn't get any support. I decided to take the writing as something for fun so that I don't get pained even when I don't get support.

That method has helped me because I now write for fun and not for votes and even when I look at my blog without any tangible support, I still encourage myself to keep on writing and that is how I was able to record 600+ SP today.

It is indeed massive to me and my target is that I should get up to 1k SP before the end of the year. I have already started the journey and struggle and I'm not willing to give up no matter what happens.

So those are my two stories as to my goals and how I was able to achieve them. I always try to set achievable goals and I'm sure that I will be able to achieve them all once I set them.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Benefeciaryburnsteem25 ❌
@worldsmile or @steembetterlife
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
 3 months ago 

You have a very specific goals in your life and in Steemit. Best of luck friend.

 3 months ago 

Congratulations for your master program and hitting 600 SP isn't a joke as, I must say your steemit journey even though you didn't receive support but you keep working consistently, you're growing higher the your beginning, one thing about steemit is that consistency is the best skill to overcome your weakness, keep being consistent on the platform and you'll get to you destination one day.. good luck.

 3 months ago 

Well done, I believe you will come out with flying colours, continue to be consistent and you will reach all your goals!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75