Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 week 1| Markdown style contest A nursing home I visited in my city Uyo Akwaibom state @okere-blessing.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

IMG_20220611_114805.jpg
Getting ready for the visit

Introduction

Charity is something we should be free to do every time. Thank God for this challenge that talked about visiting nursing homes and orphanages. Am gonna be showing you a nursing house I visited today.

In the nursing home

IMG_20220611_131733.jpg
myself, my baby and the nursing mother

After worship today in my church we decided to pay visit to our member at itu mbang hospital she gave birth some weeks ago. Location

The fair woman is the nursing mum

IMG_20220611_132733.jpg
I, the newbaby and the mother with the motherinlaw

This fair lady sitting with us is married for 4 years without a child and she will be crying sometime about her situation especially seeing her mate with children. So this year God visted her and gave her a bouncing baby girl. And her joy knows no bond. Today we thought it wise to pay her a visit and she was very happy with her motherlaw by her side. You can see the joy on her face when she saw us. She received us very well. She did not waste time she started telling us her pregnancy journey and how God came through for her and gave her and the husband a baby after waiting for good 4 years. We prayed with her family and supported her with 5000.which is 41.7 steem. She was very happy thats how I showed love to this nursing mother today.

At home

IMG_20220611_204717.jpg
happy kids

When I got home I Saw some kids playing in the environment since they knew me they all rushed to welcome me. I didn't even mind thier playing body I hugged them and snapped with them.

Is always good to accept children when they come round to greet you. Because they are blessing from God.

Conclusion

Rejoice with others when they are in a happy mood It opens more door of God's blessing for you. Thanks for reading my charity post.

** Special mention**
@steembetterlife
@amre
@ayijufridar
@musdezal
@irawandedy
@waterjoe

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
I am very happy to always visit to help with charity there. Come mom so we can smile together, thank you for sharing
Greetings from me @waterjoe
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your charity work with us as you succeeded in visiting a nursing home and Celebrating the birth of the beautiful baby girl. I'm glad that after 4-years of childlessness, God decided to bless this woman with a child. This is to say that Destiny can only be delayed but can never be taken. I can imagine how happy this woman is now.

 2 years ago 

Yes oooh. God is faithful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71