Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W1: Dream Couple”

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

20230417_171932.jpg
My partner and I

INTRODUCTION

When a woman is matured and ripped for marriage there are some things she puts into consideration same as the men. When it was time for my marriage I looked out for so many things . Don't rush you will find out as you read down.

Is your current partner your choice and ideal partner? How did you struggle to get it? Tell us about your heroic struggle.

20221212_082630.jpg
Handsome guy

I can't deny it, my partner is just a perfect gift to me he is my choice and Ideal partner. I didn't struggle to get him he said God showed me to him through dreams . But my challenge when he was coming to seek my hand in marriage was tribe. My parents didn't allow me at first because we were not from the same state but when they saw that he was genuine and can take care of me they accepted him.

What are the obstacles you faced when you wanted to get married, or why haven't you gotten married yet?

Like I said my husband is not the same tribe with me I'm from Igbo while his from Akwaibom. I faced language challenge. My mother in law to be then was not educated She was not communicating fluently with me. I can only talk with her when my partner is around to interpret for her.

What are the criteria for your ideal partner?

Here are my criteria.

  • Must be a Christian.
  • Must Independent. (that's living along)
  • Must be a walking class
  • Must be handsome and tall.
  • Must be romantic
  • Must be a giver
  • Must be medically ok.
  • Must be educated.

Do you prioritize beauty or comfort in communication? Why?

Beauty is one thing i like when your partner is looking good you will be proud to talk about him any where you go. But communication matters alot in a relationship, Good communication makes the relationship enjoyable.

What is your measure of happiness when you get married?

20221115_095544.jpg

There is no other happiness in marriage other than when they couple are open to themselves. Sharing ideas together, Having fun together, forgives each other when there is a misunderstanding.

What do you think about early marriage or older marriage?

I got married so early. I can say that early marriage is very good if God bless them with children early they will grow with thier children and still be young. While older marriage is also good but there risk of infertility.

Conclusion

Having a good partner is the prayer of everyone. I Iove my partner and he loves me too. God bless everyone at there looking for a good partner. Let me invite @bossj23 @goodybest @udyliciouz.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hi @okere-blessing,

It's good to forgive one another if truly you love your partner and also, sharing ideas too will help build a communication avenue for both.

Your husband is handsome no doubt and your are beautiful so both of you make a perfect couple. Thank you for teaching me, this will help me build a stronger relationship in marriage.

More blessings!

 last year 

Awwh sis. Thank you very much for this beautiful words. Your dream partner will locate you.

 last year 

Thank you for this wish, and I say AMEN to that!

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67