Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W3: If Only my younger sister knew.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

If only,If only,If only.
This has been a song one or two people are singing today because of a costly mistake they made in one way or the other.The story I am going to share today is a true life story of my younger sister listen and learn.

HOW IT STARTED

We are 4 girls in my family and our father loves us so much that he can't trade us with anything.so after secondary education of my younger sister, one of our pastors wife from another district came to our branch to worship with us and she saw my sister after the church worship she told my mother that she will visit our house that she saw a beautiful fruit. My mother came back and asked all of us if pastors wife told us something we all answered No beside we dont know her as she was not our resident pastor's wife,My mother said ok till when she comes.

ONE WEEK LATER

The woman came to our house and it was my sister that she met first, she now came in with her as she showed my mother here comes the beautiful fruit i told you about. My mother welcomed her very well as a pastor's wife she is and she asked to see my father at the same time,but my father was not around at that moment ,she went on to tell my mother her intentions of her only son marrying my sister.my mother told her that my sister was too small for marriage and she wants her to further or learn a handwork.The pastor's wife assured my mother that they will take care of her education and every other thing that concerns my sister after marriage. They woman left and my father came back in the evening my mother called me as the eldest daughter and my father she told us everything the woman said my father was very angry hearing such ,my father cautioned my mother from telling my sister of that marriage and we thought it was over.but the pastor's wife keep calling my mother

The D day

As the woman keeps calling my mother ,my mother accepted and started conceiving us but still my father did not want to accept .The pastor's wife came again with the son and he was a very handsome guy even my sister likes him . It seems like everyone has accepted my mother concluded that since they are from a Christian family and our church member for that matter it will be a good marriage.They came and paid dowry and married my sister. LADIES !! What my sister saw was not what she expected the mother in law started been wicked to the extent she decides what will happen and she controls the son like a remote.

My sisters first baby

This my sister gave birth and this woman did not allow anybody to visit her even my mother, she will be sending my sister that just put to birth on an errand while she will sit in the house and be carrying the baby,to the extend my sister slumped but God saved her she packed her load and came back to our house. They begged and apologised and my father insisted that my sister will not go back again ,but because my sister baby she went back and the mother-in-law continued with her wicked act this time chased my sister out and carried the children. And my sister came back empty handed without the children.

FB_IMG_16666815024674895.jpg
see the picture of my sister and her children

You can see how a small girl is looking like an old woman because wickedness from the mother-in-law.

New life for my sister
20221025_091014.jpg
my beautiful sister

My sisters song everyday is nowIF ONLY SHE LISTENED TO MY FATHER. And the experience has made her to decides to be on her own without looking at any body.

Take a look at her picture.
20221025_090914.jpg
my sister

CONCLUSION

If only she listened to my father. She wouldn't have been a member of divorce at a tender age. AND i learnt so many lessons from her experience. Parents look well before choosing a life partner for your children, dont use one thing and conclude like my mother believed the pastor's wife because she is our member.

Special invite
I invite my friends @patjewell, @ngoenyi @harferri @waterjoe

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is highly pathetic dear, well! It don't pray for people to stay with wicked people especially when the wickedness isn't an outsider issue. My advise would have been for your sister and her husband to rent an apartment outside of her husbands home as to abate the issue because I believe with time the wicked mother-in-law as you quoted will realize her importance and embrace her with a better kind of love.

 2 years ago 

It could be that we don't have enough time to experience it, or maybe it's because everyone will have a different phase of life. So that we take lessons and experiences of others from what they have experienced that we may never experience in our lives.

Nice entry, best of luck sista @okere-blessing

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much dear friend. You can imagine

Your article has been supported with a 40% upvote by @ripon0630 from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much.I will be grateful if am sported.

 2 years ago 

Honestly, your sister passed through a lot of stress during her marriage there is a clear difference between then and now. Before she was black and now looking brighter.

 2 years ago 

My sister it was not easy. the mother in law was very wicked up till now she dont want my sister to see her children

 2 years ago 

Wow what a story if only your sister had listened to your father's advice she would not have regretted

Loading...

This is pathetic. Thank God she is fine now. She really went through hell

 last year 

My dear.it was not easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97