Steemforbetterlife-s9w3 Engagement Challenge S9-W3| "Kindness that changed my life"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

20230502_215515.jpg

Introduction

Good day every one it's another week with a new contest and I'm happy to participate in it how are you?.
This week contest is a very good one if you ask me cause it really tells and teach us a good thing, or will I say make us to know that showing kindness is really good in life. Just as the saying goes " blessed is the hands that gives than the one that take it".

Kindness that impacted my life.

Kindness that impacted my life was when I got married although my husband did not have enough but I thank God for the little ones he had but it got to a point that due to too much expenses we made cause we did our traditional and write wedding at the same time and at the same hand I was heavly pregnant so it really pull us down. So it happened that my husband business was collapsing and me too I have nothing doing that time and I was with baby too.

One day i decided to call one of my brother that stays at Lagos and know if he can help us even find a little money for us to God be the glory he sent 50,000 naira for us ha I was like, oh God thank you. because that time 50k was like 50 million to me hmm my dear poverty is a dieses.

So we invested it in our business again, not only that another day he called me and ask me to send my account number to him so that he can send money to me so that I can start up the business of my own, I was so happy that i will have a business that I will call my own business and my own money too. And after some months later he sent me more than 200k. Which I'm using to run my own business now. I was so happy that he fullfiled his promise.

The emotions I was filling that time.

I was worried in my mind, so many questions was coming to my mind like God why is life so difficult for us?, This is not the kind of life that I planned for my children, he how fine a wife fine a good thing den why will my own be different, I'm I the cause of my husband dawn fall?. My dear life is not a bed of roses 🌹. I so much thank God for touching my brother's heart to help us.

How it impacted me financially and emotional and the way I treat others

For the fact that is my brother that showed me kindness, I know that there are some siblings that doesn't help each other in this life.
Yes it has really really influence my life by letting me know that is good to help people that are in need because if I remember how I suffered and I see some one that is suffering or in need, I feel so emotion about that most especially physical challenge person.

20230502_215632.jpg

The lesson I learned.

I learn that is good to be good by helping one another mostly in time of need, also give out to those that are in need cause is the same way we give is the same way we'll receive. And is better to give out than to receive.

How I manage to give out to people.

20230502_175534.jpg

Just like this guy Clement one day I was about to close from my shop for the day he came to me and pleaded I should give him money to go and eat. Looking at him and the way he was really tell's that he is in need so I have to help him out by given him some money to go and eat and I don't regret helping him or any other person that comes my way.

showing act of kindness is very good and I think it's a life style that we should emulate from each other. Cause is the same way we give that shall be given to us.

And I'm inviting @chichieze @okereblessing and @yakspace to take part in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Que hermoso y maravilloso acto de bondad tuvo tu hermano contigo al ayudarlos a estar bien y con el dinero suficiente para que empezas tu propio negocio.

Es una alegría muy grande saber que contamos con la ayuda y el apoyo de nuestros hermanos en los momentos difíciles.

Buena suerte en tu negocio y sobre todo en el concurso.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @alejos7ven, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 05/05/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52