You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to write a "Good Quality" Post? (My Personal Perspective)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 months ago

Your recommendations are very valid. If the authors follow them, they will definitely be noticed and appreciated.

The task of the curator is not only to support good posts, but also to distribute votes among different communities, authors, and countries. This is where the difficulties arise. We have many good authors from Venezuela, Bangladesh or Indonesia, but very few from Europe or North America.

Without a doubt, the more authors who follow these recommendations, the more successful our platform will be overall.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Why are there few from Europe? I hope you mean Steemians from Europe not the quality of content thry write.

I read some really good German poetry...

Why are there few from Europe?

Supporting authors from Europe is not an easy task, I would say a challenge. In fact, I thought I was one of the few who supported European authors. I even have a special list of authors from economically developed countries, so that with the help of support I can get them interested in staying on Steemit. But judging by the diagram, this work is not visible.

There are several reasons for this:

  • The percentage of posts written by European authors is negligible.
  • Many European authors consciously choose the path of non-participation in clubs.
  • If I come across a post by an author from Europe, it's almost certain that some other curator has already voted for it, or it's received a @booming.

I would also like to see more authors from Europe here. Now, for one post by a European author, there are 300 posts from Venezuela, Indonesia and Bangladesh. I think these three countries are the most productive in Steemit.

 6 months ago 

I think most left for a good reason. They like to write, like to read and go for the creative writing, art of writing. They were here and many left (to Hive) they published books, poetry, a big part learned how to write or write better on Steemit with help of the community freewriters/freewritehouse. Many of these writers are still close.

The platform always said they stand for good content, creativity but it doesn't show.

Like many I was asked to lift this platform to a higher level, it worked for a while till it collapsed.

Those Europeans left will indeed not easily join, use the tag of their country, they never really did. They learned to write in English.

The countries you mention are here to make an income plus have an easy way to lay hands on cryptocurrencies, something most living in Europe don't have besides there are platforms paying in euros plus platforms for real writers only.

It's great so many join but without good writers, the use of the right tags, communities not standing for a certain topic this platform will remain the same.

If good content isn't in the spotlights how to improve our writing skills?

Good luck with your hard task. Thanks for answering.

🍀❤️

Everything you have expressed is very close to my heart. I would like to see more rewards for posts that demonstrate high quality content for people.

Let me ask. What motivated you personally to stay with Steemit? Not just to stay, but to continue writing.

 6 months ago 

I left Steemit about 3 times.
First time it was short. The reason was those who invited me left and I couldn't figure out how to write and connect here.

The second time was during the fights. I did my stinking best and told 'them': if you are not satisfied start a platform yourself.

They did but at the same time they scolded, threated those who stayed on Steemit or wanted to be active on both platforms. SBI, huge downvotes, being mentioned on blacklists on other platforms and comments with pictures giving the middle finger or swinging dicks.
Sorry, but I feel too good to accept this. It was good they left because there was a negative vibe.

I blocked many users, and was mainly busy to report the hostile comments.
All I wanted was to stay and see if Steemit will make it without those who talked about decentralized platforms but were ruling and pressuring, even threatening writers in a to me negative way.

My content is mine which means I decide what I write, when and if and where I publish. I don't like to be scolded because of that, and for sure not by a group I worked my ... off.

So I took a break of a few weeks and next posted a bit and sponsored other communities and helped them out. That was hard work and after a few years I needed a break. I lost my energy and niche and with that I lost me. Losing me is worse than losing others, at least it is for me.

I decided to write again, give Steemit a try again (I'm loyal) and post once a week to start with. Just to get into the rhythm of writing and posting again.
This time I was more lucky also because I joined the ladies of Steem. They show(ed) me the way and so do others which gives me the energy to do the same.

Just like back then, the time I started, I am a Steemit addict. 🤐

But I need to watch my time and be careful what I write to keep my niche.

Happy reading and writing!
🍀❤️

P.s. This comment box is way too small if it comes to writing longer comments.

Thanks for such a detailed answer, worth a whole post. You spent a lot of time on me alone 🙂

It was good they left because there was a negative vibe.

This is not the first time I have heard such an opinion. I came after the great split, so I don't know what it was like here before that. That is why I am asking those who remained. I am always interested in why this or that author stayed and did not go with the majority 😀.

I am a Steemit addict.

Looks like me too. Steemit has become a part of my life.

Thank you again for your reply.

 6 months ago 

I would never write a post about this. It's good as it is and I'm happy Steemit is doing well. Once down the only way is up.

👋

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 8 months ago 

Hello @o1eh

Thank you for stoping by my post

The task of the curator is not only to support good posts, but also to distribute votes among different communities, authors, and countries. This is where the difficulties arise. We have many good authors from Venezuela, Bangladesh or Indonesia, but very few from Europe or North America.

I absolutely agree with you, It seems European and North American users are most likely active on the other side. I tried to contact some of my old steemit friends that from North America last year, but most of them were no longer active. I used to learn about the steemit from them as well.

It is a bit difficult task actually. Btw @heriadi is sitting next me and say hello to you

Regards

It is a bit difficult task actually. Btw @heriadi is sitting next me and say hello to you

Give him my regards as well. I admire how much he does for the community 😀

 8 months ago 

It told him already and Happy New Year and wish you and your country all the best and also peace coming soon in 2024

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44