STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S3-W3: A LITTLE BIT OF MOTIVATION CAN GO A LONG WAY

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_16597318373611625.jpg

Hello my steemit friends, how are you all doing? I hope you are still following precautionary measures to avoid contacting the deadly Corona virus. Don't let down your guard. The virus is still active, it is not yet totally eradicated yet so protect yourself and your love ones by staying safe!

Do you know that you can learn motivation by watching cartoons? I am a great fan of cartoons even if some of my friends taunt me as being immature. But I do really learn a great lot from watching these animations. Let me share with you two characters I find to be very motivating. "Olaf" and "SpongeBob SquarePants". My reason for choosing them is not far fetched. Their experiences are similar to mine.
"Some people are worth melting for"- Olaf from Frozen
"I'm ready!, I'm ready!, I'm ready!- SpongeBob SquarePants the popular Nickelodeon character.

This two statement are the best I have ever encountered while watching cartoons. The first one teaches loyalty. Olaf showed great loyalty to Anna by staying with her at the fire place and making sure she was okay even if he was gradually melting. He showed that if you desire to have a loyal and caring friend, you must first display this qualities. In a friendship, you should not be always after your own interest or gain but you should first consider the interest of your partner and how your action or words can affect him or her. When you see the importance of having a loyal friend who always stands by you, you would never underestimate the power of loyalty! I personally know of numerous examples of people who Rose from "Grass to Grace" through the help of loyal friends. Are you worth melting for? Always try your very best to display attitudes that would endear people to you.
I'm ready! I'm ready! I'm ready! - SpongeBob SquarePants. He was always ready to take on any challenge. I should also be ready always to tackle any Challenge if I want to succeed. Never be lazy always accept challenge and don't procastinate.

"A little bit of motivation can go a long way." This statement is very true. See motivation as daily bath. You have to take your bath every day so as to maintain your cleanliness and avoid contacting diseases. So also motivation. You have to listen to motivation everyday to clean your mindset and put you on the right track to success. Motivation fades away quickly so so also bathing. So you have to continue practicing it every day of your life no matter the status you attain. If you listen to motivation regularly, it would be like you bathing, you clean out toxic ideas from your mind. Don't underestimate the power of motivation. Anytime you feel depressed especially in this time of human history, just take up your phone and listen to some motivation. It will be of great benefits.

Why motivation is important to me. I have passed through so many difficult times, but always listening to motivating words helped me realize that there are so many others who pass through problems that are way bigger than mine, but they always scale through. Their experiences has always served to be my best teacher.

I have personally tried my best to motivate as many as I can reach. Directly or indirectly, by my actions and inactions.i remember when I first began a business, it failed on so many occasions. And during such occasions, I will just go back and raise capital again and come back and do the business. This particular action I took really motivated so many people to always keep trying even when they fail until they succeed. The second instance is when a friend of mine lost his mom in death. During that period, he really needed motivation both by words and by kind. I made sure I offers both. And this really helped him overcome that challenge.

I too needs motivation everyday. I go on YouTube daily to search for and download every motivating speeches I find and listen very carefully to them. I watch more cartoons and selected movies because I learn great thing from them. Just like bathing, i do this every day to keep my sanity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61281.76
ETH 3378.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55