Save The World ; Deposing of refuse properly to pilot serenity

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

Greeting my fellows, members of this community and organizer of this contest @irawandedy, I would love my friends @akwaowo @dwings and @sancteefai to read my entry and participate as well

INTRODUCTION

Save the world .gif

With a vast increase in technological advancement, the rate at which the fumes from high-impact engines from industries and vehicles have caused pollution, this becomes so obvious in town because, human beings have decided to build industries, houses, event centres and a lot more, rather than planting trees that can help balance human activities on nature and the serenity of the environment.

PROPER DUMPING OF REFUSE
IMG_1836.jpg✅RightIMG_1834.jpg❌Wrong

I have been telling my friends, that I am not okay with the fact that people dump refuses illegally on the street when the government has created refuse dumping points in our community, After drinking a sachet of pure water, I make sure I put it in a refuse bin close by instead of throwing it in gutters. In my house I rarely dump in the bush, I keep them in a bag or bin where I later dump them at a big refuse point in our locality, this refuse dump is a few distances away from the market place and it is the biggest so far in uyo metropolis.

IMG_1833.jpgIMG_1831.jpg

Metal and plastic bottle scavengers come here to pick some of these things and sell them to recycling industries in bulk which is used in the production of other fresh and new bottles. Even with this new development people still dump refuse carelessly but I believe that over time, they will learn some of these things. Being customised to the habit of dumping refuse only in bins rather than in the street could be very helpful to people fun of polluting the environment.

IMG_1834.jpgImproperly dumping of non-biodegradable materials on the earth

I would have said let's burn some of this refuse but it is not good because it also affects our health if we continuously burn. it reduces the availability of oxygen to us. As I said earlier my government has provided a big place to dump all kinds of refuse which they come every morning to pick up, refuse stinks so we have a specific set of people set to work this out as they carry this refuse into caterpillar where there are burnt to ashes in a furnace or incinerator. These people are paid heavily to do this.

When transporting goods from one place to another, if the road is bad some of this product may be displaced off the transporting vehicle. Or my cause accident, which may lead to these goods tearing apart and the non-biodegradable content may be disposed of improperly as a result of this.

CONCLUSION

Humans consume a lot of products every day, whether it is nylon that is unwrapped from household utensils or a sachet of pure water, we must devise means to dispose of these things properly. There are many ways to ensure that we keep our environment clean, another thing I have observed is that bad roads also contribute to dump of refuse carelessly a road that is too neat with road safety personnel mounted on each corner to checkmate pedestrians and vehicles will witness less possibilities for people to dump refuse carelessly.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

Kerja bagus kawan. Tetap semangat dalam menjaga lingkungan.

Loading...
 6 months ago 
 6 months ago 

🙏 I may pleasure sir, Thank you too

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43