Adventures in 2024 - xxx (Micro-teaching In The University Of Uyo; Lecturing My LECTURERS)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 months ago
MICRO TEACHING; LECTURING MY LECTURERS

IMG-20240226-WA0010~2.jpg

After checking the meaning of adventure, I knew I had many stories to tell here. Adventure is a remarkable occurrence and I have been able to see a whole lot of occurrences this year that have made me feel its impact. So today I will be sharing with you an educational adventure, remember in adventure we encounter risk. So one risky thing I did this year was lecturing my lecturers. Hmmm it was fun filled and at the sametime time heart ache.

How did this adventure begin?

IMG-20240226-WA0011~2.jpgThe road to destiny

As a student in the university belonging to the faculty of education we were asked to choose a topic we are good at, these topics were not to be chosen randomly, a list was dropped and the first to pick a topic claims it. We were told to organize ourselves in groups of five persons each, these groups were to make contributions to the printing of the following, a flex, a lecture note for ourselves and a replica of the same to our lecturer with a back cover.

IMG-20240226-WA0021.jpg
A group of five known as success group Google map

So it took us weeks to prepare this stuffs, We opened a facebook group for ourselves, where we chatted and made contributions financial to the printing of material and intellectually to the accurate placement of different items on our flex, Our group leader @dwings who is also a steemian told me to design something on canva, a pictorial representation of a teacher teaching the concepts of chemistry which was Career prospects in chemistry. This was the topic we chose as a team.

IMG-20240226-WA0009.jpg
This flex cost us so much about 15-20 steems

At this time, things became so though on the emergence of a new president in our country known as President Bola Tinubu and we could pay our contributions on time, this was really the greatest risks we would take, imagine it is just one week to the D-day and our flex was not ready because we didn't pay the flex printer on time. As days approached we paid him in full and our minds were at rest.

IMG-20240226-WA0003.jpgThe blue lecture note. Can you see the craft work behind?

Google map

Our next plan was to print the lecture note, we needed a lot of time here because it has to be without mistakes, but we were still busy with writing exams and taking care of ourselves, it is not easy to combine, writing of exams and preparation of micro teaching a huge project which thousands of students were to participate, it was compulsory and if you miss it you are like to see a capital F on the school portal.

STEEMUSDT (2).png
This my design in canva is the middle image on the flex

I personally didn't take this for granted but hustling and circumstances surrounding me couldn't let me drop my own part of the presentation. So our group leader helped us fix everything. Actually I picked Radiography and Chemical engineering as the career prospects to teach my lecturers, my group leader took Pharmacy, before he could finish the introduction to our topic by outlining the entry behavior he was told to give the microphone to the next person.

Why was he cut off?

IMG-20240226-WA0029.jpgThe group leader is on Red

Our presentation was actually known as micro-teaching. If you browse the internet you will understand that the characteristics of micro-teaching is that it was meant to last for a time interval of 5-10 minutes. He did well in the presentation. Lecturing your lecturing is a heart aching task you need to possess potentials and be very courageous, I learnt that working as a team is very beneficial.

All picture here were taken in the university of uyo, Akwaibom state, Nigeria

I was already delving into the presentation, I will drop the continuation of this soon, anticipate to see how my heart skipped when it reached my turn to handle the mic and how @bossj23. I invite @mayzapata2010, @emmyjnr, and all other mentioned friends to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Nice post keep working hard...Upvoted

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club75
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much sir, I really appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64