Adventures in 2024 - (FIRST TIME, HANGING OUT WITH STEEMIANS @Christmas Village)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago

Greetings to all members of this community, I appreciate @irawandedy for organizing this contest.

IMG_20231223_153614_667_transcpr.jpg
Me at Christmas village
(Uyo Christmas village
https://maps.app.goo.gl/udigzNRVqqUCWJL57)

We all made our contributions to make our day jolly. When the time came we were told we were meeting at "Christmas village". The purpose of this meeting was to celebrate the end of the year as Steemians and with Steemians and also guard newbies on the basics and etiquette that guide Steemit. I was not new anyway because at this time I was 5 months and some weeks old in Steemit. I knew almost everything including markdown stylings.

Uyo Christmas village
https://maps.app.goo.gl/udigzNRVqqUCWJL57
IMG_20231223_153406_076_transcpr.jpg
The entrance blocked with tyres

IMG_20231223_154035_140_transcpr.jpgIMG_20231223_154040_681_transcpr.jpg

I have always heard of "Christmas Village" but I never knew why it was given that name. At first, I thought it was a small field where people would go and hang out and then come back. People hang out here but it was not a small place. The other thought that came into my mind was if it was a place where small huts were built for people to stay. Christmas village? The place sounds familiar but the attraction that led to that name was what bothered me most. I was curious to know, so as I said I paid the levy for contribution and also prepared money for my transportation down there.

IMG_20231223_155009_796_transcpr.jpgIMG_20231223_154225_049_transcpr.jpg

To my greatest surprise, the place was almost a stone's throw from my place, it took about 25 minutes to reach there. On reaching there I saw an inscription Welcome to Christmas park 2023This place is really a village. I thought it was gonna be fenced but nah, it was lined with small flowers. The place was so big that it took us about an hour to gather all the steemians in one place because a lot of them were scattered all over. I went with @basil20, so I had a companion that wouldn't make the search tiring.

IMG_20231223_154007_756_transcpr.jpg

I would have captured the moment I saw a particular masquerade celebration but I never knew if the culture of those people allows photography, but why won't it, it would have been done in secret, not in this village.

IMG_20231223_170601_271_transcpr.jpg
Sit Out;Can you see the end of the field?

The place was so vast and it had a place where you could sit with your friends and have fun. There is nothing that is not sold here apart from humans, if possible some may sell humans out, that is why you find the inscription from the first photo Beware of human trafficking. it is truly a village and anything can happen, rich men come here to have fun, in every place you stay you can't see the end of the field, the vast landmarks and the population of people, it was actually like a market, all type of drinks where sold here, we bought our drink after all had a whole lot of fun. I left before time because I had a place to go.

IMG_20231223_154844_726_transcpr.jpgIMG_20231223_154122_317_transcpr.jpg
IMG_20231223_154120_653_transcpr.jpgIMG_20231223_154007_756_transcpr.jpg

So the attractions were the display of different cultural heritage, entertainment like no other, the fun catching moment, children with craft work to display and get money, insane and sane people, top security, the army police officers and vigilantes in the same place. It was such an amazing place. I will surely give out more beautiful pictures towards the end of the year when I Get a device with good camera quality.

I invite @mayzapata2010, @bossj23 @uduak01 to join in this contest

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

Was it just a day out or meeting up with Steemians? Who picked the location?

Was the market/police becausevof the meeting or are they always around?

Will you go back there again?
A drive of 25 minutes is doable.

❤️🍀

 5 months ago 

It was meeting up with steemians, suggestions were given on the meeting venue and the favourable one was chosen, the police and other security agencies were always around, in case of any misconduct as many caterogy of people were found here, Definitely i would love to go back there for Christmas carol this year, because the place is adorable.

 5 months ago 

Thanks for the update.
If you go back and write about it, I hope to read you!

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53