Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W3: If Only

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

20221027_235550.png
Design made with canva

I hope you all are well. I have not been able to post in the platform for the past two months. My sewing course kept me busy. But I started writing again like before. I decided to participate in this engagement challenge and start writing because this was a really interesting theme.

Another thing that comes to mind with the word "if only" is a regretful thought about something we did in the past. 'How nice it would be if it was like that then, then it's not like this today', these thoughts come to our minds along with the words "if only so".

Before writing this article, I remembered what such incidents have happened in my life. Then two events came to my mind. Now you can know about that incident which I regret even today.

Incidents in my life associated with "If only"


🔹If I studied everyday,

photo-1535982330050-f1c2fb79ff78.jpeg
Free image from unsplash

Something that I have always thought about but was unable to do until now is to study before an exam. I started studying for the Advance level exam as I got closer to the exam. But now I understand that it is not a successful method. Because it is not an easy task to study three subjects that have been studied for two years before two or three months. It is stressful for the mind. I now feel that if I had studied everyday, I could have got good results.

If I had studied that way, I could have got a credit pass instead of an ordinary pass for physics. Physics is a difficult subject for me. That's why I was reluctant to study physics. But now I think, if I had studied the subject of physics that days without delay, it become an easy subject for me.

What I learned from this is that by doing everyday work without delaying it, it can be done well without stressing the mind.

🔹If I had not changed my steemit account password that day,

photo-1633265486064-086b219458ec.jpeg
Free image from unsplash

I lost my previous steemit account when I changed its passwords for security. At that time I could not save the new master password I received. Due to an error, I thought that the password might not have changed. That's why I didn't save the new password. In that time, I used to change my steemit account password from time to time. It is to protect my account from fraudsters. Because I have seen almost all the time in those days fraudsters get into users' accounts and steal all their steem and sbd.

These incidents caused fear in me. Now I feel that what I did at that time was a foolish act. If I had not made such a mistake then, my steemit account would have been more than two years old today. Also, my reputation could have been increased to 70. But I regret it now. Because of that action, I lost the all of steem and sbd in my previous account. After that I did not go to change passwords again. I am now safe with my this account.

Over-protecting anything increases the chances of losing it.

🎀 Thanks for reading 🎀 ...!!!


I invite ;
@enamul17
@shohana1
@arshani


Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Hello, I am sorry that you lost your previous Steemit account, all the effort, dedication involved and lose it all in a few minutes, but well, things happen and we can not go back, but what we can do is learn from the past and be more cautious.

I hope you have learned a lot in the sewing course, see if you show your creations, I would like to see them.

 2 years ago 

In fact, sometimes I think that something lost for something better. But there is much to learn from the mistakes of the past.

 2 years ago 

I'm sorry to hear about the loss of your account. Let's all learn from the mistakes of the past. Good luck for the contest dear
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

You are correct. Many new things can be learned from past mistakes. 😊❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74