"Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W3: A little bit of motivation can go a long way” by @nishadi89steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Motivation...

dont-give-up-3403779__340.jpg
Image Source

Pick TWO of these characters and tell us why you have picked it and what you see as the meaning of these words.

From the above four characters, I choose the two sayings said by Spongebob squarepants and The blue fairy. Here are my thoughts on these sayings.

Spongebob squarepants

"I'm ready...! I'm ready....! I'm ready..!"

As soon as I saw this, I thought it was a great motivation. So I chose this one. This is a motivation saying that can be written big and kept even in the room. Then every time we see this it goes to our mind that I am ready. Before doing any task, many of us have doubts about whether we will be able to do the task successfully. So sometimes there is a chance that we cannot complete our work successfully because of that doubt.

Therefore, before to do something, you must convince your mind that you are ready for it. I believe that such positive thoughts lead to our success.
Yes, I'm ready...!

The blue fairy

"Always let your conscience be your guide"

This is my favorite of the four above. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement. We must always act according to our conscience. If we act with conscience as our advisor, we will not do wrong things. But some people even go against their conscience and commit wrong actions. Conscience never makes us do wrong. It saves us from wrong things. You have heard that a person can hide from everyone by making mistakes but cannot escape from his own conscience. If we do something bad, our conscience will always bother us about it.

And if we do something good, our conscience praises us for it. I always think of working with my conscience. Because if you work with your conscience, you can be happy.


Do you think the statement “A little bit of motivation can go a long way” is true or false? Explain your answer.

This is true. I agree with this. Because even a little motivation can go a long way. When we feel down, even a little encouragement from someone can give us a strong feeling. No matter how small the motivation is, it affects the person receiving it. For someone who has interest and dedication, even a small motivation is enough to make his journey successful. Similarly, for someone who is not interested, he does not try to act accordingly, even if is motivated in all available ways.


Why is motivation important to you as a person?

light-bulb-3104355__480.webp.jpg
Source

Personally, motivations are very important in my life. Because in many cases where I have fallen, motivation is what gives me strength again. I believe that motivation to essential in life. Motivations are very important when fall down in life to get back up. As a person, this is how motivation is important in my life.

When I finish a task successfully, I like to be praised and motivated more by others. Then my interest and commitment also increases.


Do you motivate others? Give two examples

Yes, of course I have motivated others. Especially my friends. I told my friend Arshani about steemit platform and motivated her to join steemit. Also, I encouraged her to continue to be active and post articles even after she joined steemit.

Apart from that, I have motivated my friends in terms of learning as well as personal matters. When a friend of mine is sad I have the ability to talk to her and comfort her.


What habits can you create to increase motivating yourself?

To motivate myself, I first strengthen my mind. Then I will be able to face its in difficult situations. Also, I have set a specific goal for my future and will work hard until I achieve that goal. Having a goal in life means motivating yourself.

And I always try to fill my mind with positive thoughts. Likewise, I keep negative things out of my life as much as possible. I always keep the feelings of "yes I can", "I can do it", "I can succeed" in my mind.


Thank you.....!! 💗💗


I invite;
@shohana1
@nadiaturrina
@kyrie1234

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola @nishadi89👋

Que bueno que seas capaz de motivar y brindar apoyo a tus amigos y compañeros en Steemit, eso habla muy bien de tí.

Fortalecer mente y cuerpo es importante a la hora de mantenernos motivados así como pensar en positivo te hará mantenerte activo y con buena vibra.

Un gusto leerte, saludos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Yes dear, You are right.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

And if we do something good, our conscience praises us for it.

Reason why we need to align with out conscience to make a good decision so the we will have an healthy conscience, I love how you handled the second quote which happen to be your favorite among the 4 quote,

Thanks for sharing
Greetings

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support dear.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi friend,hey good choices,tells me you are fun,hardworking,like to support others and as you say you are guided by your conscience,because you like to do good.Fabulous that you continue to encourage others on Steemit ,it has been a very hard time but love this platform and we keep going.We are ready! to continue.....

 2 years ago 

Haa haa, yes.. We are ready..!! ❤

 2 years ago 

Thank you for writing this great piece. Motivation is important to be successful in life. Self determination and discipline are all important to succeed.

Picked up so many things from you post.

 2 years ago 

My pleasure. Thank you sir 😊

 2 years ago 

Strengthen your mind and focus on what you are doing. This is the best motivation ever. Good luck dear.

 2 years ago 

Thank you sis ❤

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend,
Spongebob is one of my favorite cartoon characters, because of his euphoric nature. He is always optimistic and happy no matter the situation. He sees the upside of life and its problems.

I told my friend Arshani about steemit platform and motivated her to join steemit. Also, I encouraged her to continue to be active and post articles even after she joined steemit.

This is so awesome! Many mentors tend to abandon their newbies after introducing them to steemit. I am glad you are different🙌🏻🙌🏻


Indeed we must learn to motivate ourselves by empowering our minds because motivation starts from the mind.

Thank you for sharing, and i invite you to visit my entry my friend. Cheers 🥂

 2 years ago 

It would be better if we could always think optimistically. But because negative things always come to our minds, we need to strengthen our mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34