"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W6: "Goal setting for the year"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year
coins-18134_1280_1685195235158.jpgsource

It's a privilege to welcome you all to my blog today where I will be sharing my goals for the year 2023.

It's normal for me that every year, I set out goals that I want to achieve either in 3 months or in 6 months. Goals are priorities, ambitions, and something you are focused on getting. Even on the football pitch, when a player wants to score a goal, he stays focused and aims at the goalpost.

I always have a list of achievements every year but there are always top 3 or top 5 for me that I must focus on getting before the deadline I have set. And with these set goals, I stay focused to achieve them.

What specific goals did you set for the year?

This year 2023 was an amazing year for me. When the year started, I made a list of goals I wish to achieve before year-end.

The first goal was my salon. I had this project I've been trying to finish up in my salon since last year 2022. Early this year I tried to set goals on seeing the project established. I needed to fix up some bad places in the salon, then buy some goods too.

The second goal was to have another means of income online and offline. I set the goal of hitting 5000sp before 6 months.

The third goal was building my social media page to attract customers for my offline business.

IMG-20230203-WA0000.jpgmy salon(Salon Bellissima)
How have you worked to achieve your set goal?

So far, I have been able to save up some money fixing the salon. I have been able to buy some items that I needed to run the salon. Although I have some few things remaining which I know will be handled soon once the money is available.

On Steemit, I have been consistent and posting regularly to get support for my SP. I engage in the challenge and other contests too. I know I will get there soon.

My social media page is 99% ready. I know I will get there soonest. My deadline is still counting.

How has your goal impacted or will impact others?

My goals have impacted my friend Chidinma's life because each time she comes to sit with me and have a conversation, she always asks, "Babe, how did you achieve all these?" I tell her my story from genesis to revelation, now my friend is opening her business soon by August 2023.

She has saved up some money to run her business. I told her to be consistent and stay focused in all she do in life.

I also know that there are some persons whom I have not discovered yet, that my goals have impacted their life.

How have you benefitted from setting and achieving those goals
Screenshot_20230527-145245_1685195590180.pngmy happy self

Setting goals is an effective way to increase motivation and help create the changes one desires.

• Setting goals has helped me in my recovery from mental illness.

•Setting goals has cultured in me new behaviors and also help guide my focus

•Setting goals has helped me learn to save and manage well as a good manager.

I invite @beautiefair @pandora2019 @beautiful12

Sort:  
 last year 

Vaya, veo que has podido lograr parte de tus metas, y aún no estamos ni a mitad de año, felicidades por eso.
Espero que tu salón siga creciendo, y te pueda incluso expandir.
Es importante tener muy claras nuestras metas, solo así sabemos hacia donde iremos. Saludos.

 last year 

Hola @aninapenda, te felicito porque el escrito o planificar metas al principio del año eso es bueno, porque podemos ver que tanto se a logrado de la meta, que bueno que ya has visto resultados a casi la mitad del año y tiene tu negocio de peluquería genial. Muchas gracias por la invitación 😉

 last year 

Thank you dear friend

Thank you for supporting steemelectricals with 25%.

#steemelect

 last year (edited)

Hola amiga 👋

Espero que puedas terminar con los arreglos del salón de belleza, tener una página para atraer clientes es una idea genial. Deseo que logres alcanzar tu meta planteada en steemit.

Saludos

 last year 

I pray I do soon. Thank you for the nice comment.

 last year 

Hola preciosa sabes me encantan las chicas de su color la felicito por a ver logrado ser constantes en sus metas propuestas se ve muy encantadora y alegre eso es realmente muy bueno para llamar mas clientes y poder subir aun mas su negocio de peluquería dios me la bendiga.

 last year 

Thank you for the compliment.

 last year 

Hola Nina 😊

Felicidades por ese hermoso salon que adquiriste, espero que algun dia cuando vaya a Nigeria pueda atenderme contigo. Se ve que eres una gran profesional y persona.

Se que hay mucho esfuerzo detras de este logro y solo estamos a mitad de año, asi que espero que sigas cosechando exito y trabajando muy duro.

Suerte y exito 😊

 last year 

Thank you for your beautiful comments and support.

I will be so glad to give you a nice treat when yo arrive Nigeria. I will be waiting!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52