Contest - What is Your Favorite Leisure Time Activity?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago
20240211_184516.jpgdesigned using pixellab app

Hi there

The end of labor is to gain leisure. A moment to reflect, refresh and relax.

Leisure time is known as a free time we have to do other activities except work. After all, all work and no play, makes me a dull girl so we need a time out from work activities.

What is your favorite leisure time activity?


It is true that we humans are always busy at all time, we don't have time but we can create time. I create time for my leisure because if wait for the time to come by itself, it will never come.

I usually create my leisure time on weekends or midweek, it depends when I feel I don't have so much work load ahead of me. I don't have a favorite leisure time, I can only create time for my leisure.

Most times when I feel I have worked so much during the week, I can use a whole day for my leisure because I feel I need to relax, refresh and reflect.

Do you prefer to spend your free time with people or alone?


IMG-20230101-WA0003_1688722621046.jpgimage from gallery

In as much as I love my privacy, I sometimes enjoy a friends company. I don't have friends though but the only friend I have is the only company I would enjoy during my leisure time.

Leisure time is a time to get the most from relaxing so I wouldn't need a noise or disturbance but to have the fun and relax as much as I can. I think my mood would determine if I need someone or I need to stay alone.

I love my privacy so much and I enjoy staying all alone but when I feel lonely, I definitely need someone to spend time with.

What is a common leisure activity in your country?


The common leisure activity in my country is Reading although there are other leisure activities like games, dance, online gaming
Sports activities, video games, movies, swing and television shows, creative hobbies etc. In my country they see reading as the best way to relax.

Do you think leisure time is important?


IMG_20230523_115946_0.jpgimage from gallery

Yes, leisure time is very important to everyone. It is a time to ease off some stress, pain and feel good. Imagine people who work in a radio station with headphones 🎧 everyday, don't you think their ears needs to relax from so much noise?

We steemians who work with our phones or system needs to rest our eyes from so much stress. There are a lot of jobs that people get involved in and once in a while, we need leisure time to relax. Any game, movies, dance, swimming, reading, swing or meditation could be done during leisure time.

Leisure time helps us stay fit, strong and ready to continue pushing through. Remember, all work and no play makes you a dull person.

This is where I invite @nancy0 @eliany @mariami to come share their leisure activities with us.

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @enamul17
 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 5 months ago 

Saludos amiga.
El tiempo libre es importante si no apartamos un momento para disfrutar y relajarnos con el tiempo nuestro cuerpo y nuestra mente nos pasa la factura por lo tanto importante mantener un equilibrio y tener un descanso bien sea al campo libre o en nuestro hogar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70