Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1: Laughter is The Best Medicine

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Purple Professional Gradients Personality Development Webinar Education LinkedIn Single Image Ad.png

Good day everyone, how is everybody doing this week. here comes a new week in Steemit engagement challenge, and I am happy to have been able to join in this contest organized by STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE, my name is Oluwatimileyin and I will be participating in discussing "Laughter is The Best Medicine".


1:- What made you laugh so much that you had to hold your stomach or wipe your tears.


I am always full of joy, even from my facial expression you could always see a smile, laughing is like a therapy to me, and it has always keep me going through bad and good times.

IMG_20221010_101717.jpg

There has been many cases that brings excess laughs to my face, even when I still think about this scenarios I don't have options than to burst into laugh, let me share a recent case with you.

My Recent case

1 - This was during my last semester exam in the university, it was a written exam(paper and pen) and we made use of a hall, A very big hall of 1000 capacity, then we were separated one after the other, the exam is not as difficult anyways, then we got into the middle of it, we had 5 supervisors with us in the hall then, so there was this guy sitting beside me, the invigilator caught him cheating and asked him to stand up.

When the guy was caught red handed, the invigilator approached him that why is he looking into the other person's script , then the guy said "no" that he wasn't looking, yet the invigilator kept insisting that he caught him looking at the other guys script, he denied and said "we are not even writing the same exam type" , everybody in the hall bursted into laugh that day, the invigilator then said "if you were not looking, how do you know you are not writing the same exam type then?" , Which means his case is already obvious, there was a large burst of laugh that day.

Less I remind you that the exam contains of three different type, thou it's a faculty exam , so to avoid cheating 3 different exam type was shared among everyone, which means the exam script was randomly given to us to avoid malpractice.

That was a very moment to me and everyone in the exam hall that day, we all bursted into excess laughter, and the exam was as fun as it gets.


2:- Share a prank that you pranked on someone that makes you laugh even now when you think back about it.


The prank I will be sharing is that of my friend, her name is Miria, Miria is a lovely lady who always like to look nice especially when we are going to class.

So in the morning, she came to my hostel all dressed up, so we could go to class together, then I was like "Miria , what happened to your face, you look ugly this morning", she was furious and was like "how now, that it can't be" , she said maybe it's my face seeing double.

Then I called the attention of my other roommate, which she also said the same that she's looking somehow this morning, haha, she was already getting agitated, she hurried to the mirror and said "nothing is wrong with my face now".

Another roommate came in, and she too had the same opinion, Miria was already getting crazy here , and she's already adding some new set of makeup powders and all, we all had serious face so as not to give the prank up.

She then said " What about now", I then respond I don't think you are feeling fine, maybe you should see the clinic, your face is lumpy and all, she's already begging me to stop if I'm joking, I told her I was serious and she's no longer feeling alright at that moment.

Hahaha, I just had to stop with the prank, but she nearly lost it that day as we all had same opinion of her face, except for her seeing something different, it was really funny though, because I don't really expect that to get to her, except that she's a beautiful girl and always wanted to know she's pretty.


Conclusion


Laughing itself is a therapy to the soul, there are some memories that whenever I reminsce about them, they have a way of Brighting my mood and bringing joy to my face, the Miria prank was something we still joke about till date, it was really a funny prank.

Thank you STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE for organizing such interesting contest, I would like to invite @icon-monday, @jueco , and @yakspeace to participate in the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Verification Date
October 10, 2022
O'clock03.33 PM (NigerianTime)
Get Upvote7
Valid Comments from Other Users2
DescriptionInformationScore
Plagiarism Free1
#steemexlusive1
Bot Free1
Verified User1
Markdown Style2
Quality Content2
Total Score8/10
Club Status Verification PeriodAugust 10 to October 10, 2022
Transfer to Vesting34.441 STEEM
Cash Out
10.5 STEEM
Resultclub75
Voting CSI 7.0 ( 0.00 % self, 54 upvotes, 40 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note<div class = Thank you for sharing your content on laughter/ smiling with us, No doubt your facial expression shows you are a good laugher. And the little incident you shared has already put me into laughing mode. Some years back when I was in school, I could remember when my lecturer did such to us in the Examination hall, It wasn't funny that day, but when we heard the story of how some students were copying from others, we all burst to laughter because they were not actually answering the same questions.
 2 years ago 

Haha, I guess that's common in the university area, funny days ...

 2 years ago 

Once you are filled with joy, laughter shouldn't be a problem. Joy brings happiness and laughter. The story you shared during your last semester exam is indeed very funny, and if I am to be in the guy's shoes, I will do as he did. Best of luck to you, dear.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the well wishes, well the guy didn't try thou, he just had his story in the other direction, haha.

 2 years ago 

Kami terlihat sangat ramah dan baik dari senyuman mu. Memang dalam menjalni hidup ini kita harus kuat dan salah satu motivasi nya adalah selau tersenyum dan tertawalah..
Aku suka cerita dan inspirasi yang kamu bagikan..
Salam sukses

 2 years ago 

Laughs are a therapy, believe me!. It's something we all should give a try at everyday.

 2 years ago 

Wow, you have write well, laugh made us forget our worry and anxiety.. Best of luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks, I wish you best of luck also.

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend.

Laughter is never a problem rather it is a remedy that brings with it joy and happiness.

Your story shared about your last semester's exam is a very funny one, and like @josepha, if I were in the situation of the guy, I will also do as he did.

Thanks for sharing and best of luck to you in the contest my dear.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome, well I believe most guys could have done things differently, he could have just find a convincing excuse, rather than exposing himself the more.

 2 years ago 

The guy in a proof to set himself free, got into more problems from saying that they are writing different exam types, Its a thing of laughter for the rest of the students in the exam hall. Hope the exam went well for you?

 2 years ago 

Yes the exam went well, I also try to think the guy wasn't as smart in that position.

It's because he was under pressure sha.

 2 years ago 

You have spoken well my dear.
Thanks for inviting me, will be dropping my entry soon

 2 years ago 

Your post is very well presented. Your smile is very beautiful. Laughter is the best medicine in the world. It is impossible to live in the world without happiness. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful post with us.

 2 years ago 

Nice Write up with beautiful pictures... Best of luck

 2 years ago 

Currently laughter is a sedative without side effects and it is effective for all diseases. Laughing is currently free, so laugh to your heart's content.

I also share a post about laughing, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78