Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2 I Love Myself to the Moon and Back by @munyuy

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago
Greetings everyone, hope we are carrying on with life . I am grateful to @wase1234 for inviting me to be part of the season 3 week 2 of the engagement challenge in the Steam for better Life community.This really feels like a good topic for me to participate in as it resonates with my recent and current reality. Permit me share with you how interesting this topic is, to me.

IMG-20220716-WA0028.jpg

What are the doubts you have.?

Personal Doubts

Doubt is when we do not believe in our ability to overcome ,to conquer or success.
One of my greatest and most challenging doubts has always been that I can neither do enough no can i do it well. This has made me to miss out on a lot of opportunities because I doubted myself and did not give it a try. Once I nurse the fear of uncertainty within me , it manifest in the physical as I will not be able to attempt the task again out of fear of not doing it right. There are several instances where I have had doubt's that I could not undertake a certain activity well and I would sometimes give up on the way.

How I doubted my commitment towards steemit.

Let me share a particular example that relates to one of my greatest moments of doubt. Few months after I joined the steemit community, I started feeling like I was not doing well in the community and that it was not my place. My number of posts started to drop. At another point I had more life challenges that I finally gave up posting on steemit. I decided to step back and solve other problems that I had. Even at this point I still doubted my ability to be able to solve those problems. I had to nurture confidence to overcome.

My motivation in regaining self confidence

When I had finally succeeded with the life challenges that were pulling me down I told myself that "if I can go through all of those challenges and make it then if I come back to the steemit community, then I can continue creating content and posting". This does not mean that my confidence was completely restored. No , I reached out to a few friends and ask them how the community was fairing. Both of them encouraged me to come back and start posting. I started but because I still doubted my commitment, I stopped at some point. I had to speak confidence to myself and I said irrespective of whatever is happening around me I will start posting and stay committed to the community this was just 3 days ago and I must say that I am gradually regaining my confidence on getting out of the realm of doubt.

This contest is a wonderful boaster to me and each time I feel lagging I will remember this contest and bounce back to the community.

What makes you love yourself ?

Sometimes we are tempted to take the definition of other people about who we are, which can sometimes make us not to love ourselves the most. It may be important to know what other people think about you but it is most important to know what you think about yourself. Loving yourself more is the best thing you can ever do to yourself. The truth is no one can love yourself more than you do yourself. What makes me love myself the most is the fact that, I accept myself as I am and I never give up even if it is the last option I have to choose from. For this reason when I look at myself and listen to what other think or say about me, I simply tell myself that "I do not need their validation of who I am because I love myself as I am and if I am given the opportunity to choose, I will still choose myself even in the next life because I love myself most". One very beautiful thing about my physicalself which I cannot trade for any other thing is my beautiful gap teeths.They make my smile awesome and wether another likes it or not I simply just love it and smile along.

IMG-20211127-WA0074.jpg

What must you do to prioritize your happiness?

To be completely happy in life, live your life to the full. do not wait for validation from anyone on whatever you are doing except it is an exam that you have been tested on. It all depends on you to love yourself more than anyone and anything in this world. Seek for happiness from within because no one from without can make you more happy than you can make yourself, so prioritize your happy moments and reduce pain. Strive to stay positive in most occasions and smile always without doubting your capabilities. Your inner self , reveals your beauty which is a source of your happiness, never take your happiness for granted.

I am @munyuy and I love myself to the moon and back. I will like to invite @shance-light ,@tangwe-rene and @nforyembe to participate in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

You've got it right girl!!
Live your life and expect no validation from anyone. From your post I can tell you'll handle life pretty well. Self love forever ♾️

 2 years ago 

That's how we do it darling sis. Love ourselves to the moon and back.

 2 years ago 

Yes yes!!

 2 years ago 

Wow nice post .I can see you love yourself to the moon and back .I most say that the best of all in life .Keep loving and trusting yourself .Goodluck

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear. It is important to love your most.

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much for the invite, indeed loving yourself the most is the best give you can offer yourself

 2 years ago 

Absolutely dear

 2 years ago 
Verification Date
July 27, 2022
O'clock09:13 AM South Africa (SAST)
Get Upvote18
Valid Comments from Other Users3
DescriptionInformation
---------
Plagiarism Free1
#steemexlusive1
Bot Free1
Verified User1
Status #club50501
Status #club 75-
Status #club 100-
Markdown Style.75
Quality Content2.25
Total Score8
Club Status Verification PeriodApril 27 to July 27, 2022
Transfer to Vesting373.149 STEEM
Cash Out
0
Resultclub5050
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 0 upvotes, 0 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
➜You have written about your doubts
➜You have written how to overcome these doubts.
➜You have written about what makes you love yourself.
➜You have written what you must do to prioritize your happiness and well-being.
Thank you for highlighting the fact that life is to be lived at its fullest. Something we so often forget to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28