CONTEST MARKDOWN STYLE 7th : SHOW YOUR CRAFTY - Blogger and Student

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 years ago

Hello everyone I hope you will be fine and enjoying good health by the grace of Almighty Allah who is most merciful and gracious to everyone.



Today I am very excited and happy as I am going to participate in the contest of the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE. It is really a matter of pride for me to enroll myself here in this community of education.



If you want to participate in this amazing contest then you can join this:
CONTEST MARKDOWN STYLE 7th : SHOW YOUR CRAFTY



Today I am going to tell you about these markdown styles by applying them in this post. These are given below:

  • Headings
  • Align in Center
  • Align Right
  • Align Left
  • Align Text in two Cells
  • Bold Text
  • Superscript
  • Subscript
  • Table
  • Citation Method
  • Quotation
  • Line Break
  • Page Break
  • Code
  • Justify Text
  • Italic Style

My Introduction

My name is Mohammad Faisal. And I am a student as I have recently completed my Fsc Pre. Engineering and nowadays I am free at home and waiting to get admission in the university as soon as the admissions will open in the university.

In most of the universities the admissions have been opened and have been closed but in which university do I want to get an admission which is Punjab University and admissions in Punjab university is still closed. I also want to apply to the University of Engineering and technology so that I can save my seat in any of these universities.

Besides study, I am also a content writer and content creator. I have worked on many platforms and I have joined steemit in 2018 when I was in the 9th class. From this date, you can see my passion for writing and online earning. From the strati wanted to earn something online and I wanted to become independent. So I tried many platforms but I found that steemit is the best online earning and learning platform.

Method to Align Right as above

<div class="pull-right">
Your Image Url
</div>
text below

In this way, you can simply align your image to the right side and text to the left side.


My Residency and Country

I am a Muslim and belongs to Pakistan. It is my native country. Pakistan is a land of agriculture as it is famous for its crops such as wheat, cotton, rice...etc. Pakistan is also famous for its sports equipment as well as for wood furniture. I live in the province of Punjab, the biggest province of Pakistan according to the population.
Image-ReferenceHere

Method to Align Left as above

<div class="pull-right">
Your Image Url
</div>
text below

In this way, you can simply align your image to the left side and text to the right side.

My Study Place/College


Image-Referencehere

Basically I live in a village and my study place is almost 15 Km far from my village as it is situated in the tehsil depalpur. And I go to college via bike after covering this distance on daily basis. But nowadays I am not going to college as I have completed my intermediate and now looking to move forward to the university.


Method of Different Markdown Styles used here

In this section, I have used 3 different markdown styles which are given below:

  • Bold Text: We can Bold any text in the paragraphs simply by using ** at the start of that text and then at the end of that text.

  • Align in Center: I have aligned the text in the center in the above paragraph which can be easily done by

    putting the text in such a way <center> Your Text Here </center>

  • Superscript: We can simply add superscript as I have used this markdown style which is making the look more cute and unique.

    We can use the <sup> for a text to appear above the baseline

    Image-Reference <sup>Here</sup> gives Image-Reference Here


Different Chemical Formulas

As I am a student so here I want to write some popular chemical formulas. These chemical formulas are given below:

Universal NameChemical Formulas
WaterH2O
Sulphuric AcidH2SO4
GlucosC6H12O6
FructoseC6H12O6

Many people do not know that how can they write these formulas here in the steemit and fails in writing these formulas. So I have tried here to write these formulas.

Method

Basically here I have used Markdown Styles to make this section beautiful and attractive.

  • Table
  • Subscript

Table:
In most cases, we have to use a table to align the different things accordingly so let's see how can we make that table as I have used it.

Universal Name | Chemical Formulas
--- | ---
Water | H2O

In this way, we can simply align the text in a table.

Subscript:

We can use the <sub> for a text to appear below the baseline

So we write 2 in this formate <sub>2</sub> and it will give us this output2


So by using these two markdown styles we can simply write chemical formulas in a table.


Translation

Being a student i want to show a method of aligning translation of a paragraph in front of each other. As we can easily understand the translation of the paragraph. For this purpose, we align the text as I have aligned below.

I am a Muslim and belongs to Pakistan. It is my native country. Pakistan is a land of agriculture as it is famous for its crops such as wheat, cotton, rice...etc. Pakistan is also famous for its sports equipment as well as for wood furniture. I live in the province of Punjab, the biggest province of Pakistan according to the population.
میں ایک مسلمان ہوں اور پاکستان سے تعلق رکھتا ہوں۔ یہ میرا آبائی ملک ہے۔ پاکستان زراعت کی سرزمین ہے کیونکہ یہ اپنی فصلوں جیسے گندم ، کپاس ، چاول وغیرہ کے لیے مشہور ہے۔ پاکستان اپنے کھیلوں کے سامان کے ساتھ ساتھ لکڑی کے فرنیچر کے لیے بھی مشہور ہے۔ میں آبادی کے لحاظ سے پاکستان کے سب سے بڑے صوبے پنجاب میں رہتا ہوں۔

Method to align a text in two cells

It is very simple and easy to align a text in two cells and it enhances the beauty of the text and the page. So here is the method to align a text in two cells in right and left sides.

<div class="pull-left">
I am a Muslim and belongs to Pakistan. It is my native country. Pakistan is a land of agriculture as it is famous for its crops such as wheat, cotton, rice...etc. Pakistan is also famous for its sports equipment as well as for wood furniture. I live in the province of Punjab, the biggest province of Pakistan according to the population.
</div>
میں ایک مسلمان ہوں اور پاکستان سے تعلق رکھتا ہوں۔ یہ میرا آبائی ملک ہے۔ پاکستان زراعت کی سرزمین ہے کیونکہ یہ اپنی فصلوں جیسے گندم ، کپاس ، چاول وغیرہ کے لیے مشہور ہے۔ پاکستان اپنے کھیلوں کے سامان کے ساتھ ساتھ لکڑی کے فرنیچر کے لیے بھی مشہور ہے۔ میں آبادی کے لحاظ سے پاکستان کے سب سے بڑے صوبے پنجاب میں رہتا ہوں۔

Blogging

Dear fellows besides study I am also interested in blogging and when I was a child I started blogging by blogger. I made a blogger website and I wrote many articles there. And it is really a matter of pride for me that all my articles of mine are ranked in the Google search engine.

My Blogger website is News Crypto. I have published many articles here related to tech as well as about site reviews.


Here I have used the markdown style to add links. If I did not use that method then the blog link will appear just like this https://newscrypto99.blogspot.com/ but after applying that markdown it is looking like News Crypto


Citation Method

It is the easiest markdown style. Firstly we have to Write the name of the website in the big brackets [ Website Name] and then we have to simply put the link of the website in the small brackets (Web Link) Just like this [Website Name](Web Link)

In this way, we can simply add a link in the form of text.


Quotation Or Reference

Most of the time we have to use references and quotes from others but we cannot use them without giving the source or credit to the real author. But it is simple to add a quote of others.

Method

By applying this method we can simply use quotes from others. > “Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.” ― Buddha

This quotation will appear just like this:

“Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.” ― Buddha

It means that it is not ours and it is of others.


Line Break

Line breakers are also most important in writing and in blogging. We can simply apply a line break between the text. We can simply add that extra line between the text by applying br

Page Break

Just like the line break we often need a page breaker in our text to break the page, to make the page smaller so that the text looks better and separate from the previous. Page breaking method is so simple as we apply *** at the end of the text to make it separate from the other. And it is also known as the page break.


Code

Sometimes we have to use code text to make it highlight than other texts. It is really very simple you have to put that text in in between the <code> and </code>
For Example:

<code> It is dedicated post of Markdown Styles </code> It will give us: It is dedicated post of Markdown Styles


Here in this post, I have used different Headings which are most important in content writing. There are almost 6 Heading Formats which are given below with their method.

For Example:

Headline 1

Headline 2

Headline 3

Headline 4

Headline 5
Headline 6



The above heading formats have been obtained from the following method just by applying #. When we increase the number of # then the size of the headings is decreased as you can see below :

# Headline 1
## Headline 2
### Headline 3
#### Headline 4
##### Headline 5
###### Headline 6


Justify Text

The most important markdown style for the justification of text is used everywhere. It is really very simple. By using this we can simply make our text look more beautiful, wide, and impressive to read.

Justify Text

<div class="text-justify">
My name is Mohammad Faisal. And I am a student as I have recently completed my Fsc Pre. Engineering and nowadays I am free at home and waiting to get admission in the university as soon as the admissions will open in the university.
</div>

After applying this our text will look a like this

My name is Mohammad Faisal. And I am a student as I have recently completed my Fsc Pre. Engineering and nowadays I am free at home and waiting to get admission in the university as soon as the admissions will open in the university.

You can see that it is looking more beautiful now.


Sometimes we have to write our text in the Italic style to make it different and more catchy than the other text. Just like the below paragraph.

*My name is Mohammad Faisal. And I am a student as I have recently completed my Fsc Pre. Engineering and nowadays I am free at home and waiting to get admission in the university as soon as the admissions will open in the university.*

This is the output of the above markdown and it has become italic now.

My name is Mohammad Faisal. And I am a student as I have recently completed my Fsc Pre. Engineering and nowadays I am free at home and waiting to get admission in the university as soon as the admissions will open in the university.


Method Of Italic Style

We can simply make our text italic by putting a * in the strat and at the end of the text. as i have shown above in the paragarphy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43