Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W4: My 5 senses

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

20221106_205313.jpgdesign by PixelLap

Introduction
Hi everyone, I am delighted to be here and to participate in this interesting contest organized by Steem for betterlife, is interesting to talk about the five senses and their influence on our day-to-day activities. I won't be left out, below is my participation.

The five senses are very important in our everyday activities, they give us a sense of responsiveness to carry out every task effectively and also communicate with the brain what to do. I shall be sharing with you how I spent my day and how my five senses were useful to me.

How I spent my day
The day went well without much stress. my day is mostly a routine that starts with my morning prayers then taking my bath, preparing and going to the office then coming back home and resting. I also meet up with other engagements if any.

But in my daily activities, I come to realize that there is always strong communication between my sense organs which help me act appropriately to have a day with Accomplishments. All sense organs are important for human well-being.

What did You See?
20221105_220945.jpgW3W
In the morning, I see the sun rising, which made me happy because I am privileged to see another morning. I dress up quickly and go to work, but I don't forget to take my breakfast. I see Vehicles move up and down everyone with their business.

20221105_221702.jpgW3W
On my way to the office, I see the students busy in the late morning hours of the day waiting for thier school bus yo come pick
What did you hear?

20221106_091051.jpg

I hear a lot, reaching the office today, I had a lot of conversations with my our business client. My job description as a Customer Care Representative allows me to hear clients from around the world with their complaints and query about our product and service.

What did you smell?

20221106_092057.jpg

The aroma of the delicious meal I ate in the office canteen today was so pleasant on my nose. Good food starts with a pleasant aroma it produces. On my way back to my desk I passed toward the toilet, it was a little bit messed up and the smell that bloomed from the toilet reset that nice aroma I earlier captured in my nose. I regret passing through that site to my desk, I now know that smell is superior to the aroma. It was annoying.

What did you taste?
Good food, Yes! Good food is what I tasted today. I ate rice which was so delicious more than usual, the rice was well Garnished with some vegetables and cucumbers. It was so sweet and well-prepared.

What did you touch?
99% of what I touch most days is the Computer system and my phone. After eating I get to the office and continue attending to the client, I do touch the mouse often to enable me to navigate the computer system. And after work, I held my phone to check some necessary updates. These two things are the primary things I to others her come comes if the need arises.

What do you think you do?
The last sense organ I wish to include is the sense of execution. All the above-listed parameters help us to accomplish our target in the day, they all work with one another. But, there must be an initiator, a plan to execute, and how to execute (our thought). All those factors are executed with the help of the sense organs.

Look at the recap of how I intend to spend my day tomorrow and how my sense organ will function in making my plan a success;

I will wake up by 6 am, I shall then prepare breakfast, I will use my hand to fetch water and bathe, and will use my eyes to see whatever I will be doing. I will then go to church and use my ears to hear the word of God and use my eye to see and my mouth to read the Holy Bible.


In light of the above, all the plans are made and executed from our thoughts passively, but actively by our sense organ through the built thought.

Conclusion
The sense organ is very important to carry out our daily activities. Make your day successful always by using your sense organ well. Thanks for reading. I wish to invite @yakspeace, @ishayachris, and @liasteem yo come participate.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through SC04.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell

Team 1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48