Weekly Reflections #08 : Family Bonds | My family, my life.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago (edited)

20231126_225635.jpg
Edited on pixellap

Good day my fellow steemians, I greet you all. Am once again happy to partake on these special contest about family bonds. Like I always do, I promise you it's going to be interesting.

INTRODUCTION

To me, my family is a precious gift, i don't know how my life will have been if not for my family. So in this week content, I will like to share with you all a beautiful memory with my family that holds a special place in me, how my family look after one another in joyous or challenging occasion, how I make sure I spend time with my family even with my busy lifestyle and what my family means to me. Interesting right? Let's begin.

SHARE A BEAUTIFUL MEMORY(MOMENT) WITH YOUR FAMILY, THAT HOLDS A SPECIAL PLACE IN YOU

It's so sad that left my family in searching for green pasture for more than 4 years now and I have not forgotten the memory with them. i grow up in a Christian home, Jehovah witness family precisely. We normally organized a family Union,

We call it a family worship. This time is to praise our lovely God Jehovah as a family and also a time to bond ourselves together. This is also a time a time to share our problem and to strengthen everyone physically and spiritually.

I will like to share this memory too: I remember that year when I was writting WAEC examination, after a morning text, my dad on his prayer, he mention my name, and ask God to give me all what I needed (wisdom) to pass my exam. I felt relief.

My family is my life, I value them, I cherish them.

IN JOYOUS OR CHALLENGING OCCASIONS, HOW DO YOUR FAMILY LOOK AFTER ONE ANOTHER?

I will like to start with a challenging moment first, my dear grandma(late) was sick and she was was hospitalized. A plan was made for some(one of us) to look after her till when recovered. My family is my final bus stop because there are ready to stand by me, ready to sacrifice, and supportive.

what I like about my family is that we carries everyone along.

WITH YOUR BUSY LIFESTYLE, HOW DO YOU MAKE SURE YOU SPEND TIME WITH YOUR FAMILY?

As I said earlier, am no longer with my family, which means it's difficult to spent time with them. But, due to the love I have for family, I make sure I communicate with them regularly.

I make use of social media also, like whatsapp, to do video call with them. Though we can't see ourselves physically, but our bond is stronger.
WHAT DOES YOUR FAMILY MEAN TO YOU?
I can't compare my family with anything. There are precious to me, they share in my joy and difficult time. *There's nothing like having a supportive family*. *Friends may ignore you, but family remains forever*. I love them all.
CONCLUSION

Thank you for reading up to this stage, I have been able to share with you all my best memories with my family, how my family look after everybody in need and deed, and how I managed to spend time with my family even though am far away. Cherish your family, love, and support. Family is Life.

I will like to invite @bossj23, @allison001 and @kidi40 to also participate.

CC; @damithudaya

The 2nd, 3rd and 4th picture are from pixel

Thanks for reading
Sort:  

You have to cite the source of your images, It amounted to plagiarism.

 9 months ago 

I cited my image source at the end of the entry.

 9 months ago 

Your entry is a nice tribute to the significance of family in your life. A beautiful reflection! Good Luck with the contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66