Weekly Reflection #07: Life turning point / Coping with my strict boss...

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago

20231122_122724.jpg
Edited on pixellap

Good day my fellow steemians, greetings to y'all, I hope you all enjoyed the wonderful weekend, am happy to partake i in this mind blowing contest organize by @damithudaya to share my life little victory with you all, all I wish for is your endeavor to read because it's going to be interesting.

INTRODUCTION

Imagine you working with someone that is hard to impress, strict. Working with someone who doesn't notice any positive things about you. it's so frustrating, you try as much as you can to impress your boss but it's seem no avail. I call it a bad weekend.

I love business, because I always have time to interact with different people, Chinese, Indian and so on. I know you're eager to hear my life little victory, let's go.
Describe a personal achievement/ victory that brought immense joy to your life

Snapchat-119742733.jpg
Picture taken on my phone

As I said earlier, I love business because of the opportunity of interacting with people from different backgrounds. Am working as a salesboy. I have this challenges of selling rice for over 3 years even though am perfect on selling other products. My boss always scolded me because of that, comparing me to others, I try as much as I can, and I knew I had to proof her wrong.

I started online research on how to be a good marketer, I realized that I have to follow some marketing strategies like identifying who my ideal customer is and know what makes my rice unique.

One faithful day, one customer came, and I usually call my boss for price negotiation, I decided not to, I attend to the customer, and I was able to convince her why she should buy my rice, and eventually, she bought 20 bags of 50kg.

You could have imagine how happy I was, when I called my boss, she was surprised, I was like: "I have broken a record today".

What are the emotions and thoughts that accompany in that moment?

As I said earlier, I was so happy, because I have been able to proof to my boss that I can do better instead of comparing me to others. I call it an achievement.

How do these little victory contribute in inspiring you for your ultimate goal?

For over 3 years, I couldn't sell even 2 bags a day, but now, minimum is 5 some days. it's inspire me to always try to focus on my goal, not to give up, and be committed, with time, I will be able to achieve my ultimate goals.

OTHER BENEFITS

IMG_20231120_141238_283.jpg
Picture taken on my phone

Since then, I now have a good relationship with my boss, I can see that by the way she smile and interaction whenever she comes to the shop.

Sometimes, a bag, will be delivered to me by her, and it not just a bag, something delicious in it.

CONCLUSION

I have been able to share with you all how I was able to win my boss heart toward me and how I have able to achieve my little victory in my working place. We can all achieve anything we want as far as we are committed to it. I appreciate you all for reading.

I will like to invite @allison001, @bossj23 and @kidi40 to participate.

All picture are taken on my phone.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note:try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

Congratulations on breaking through the challenges at work! May this victory be just the beginning of many more successes in your business journey!

 9 months ago 

Amen, thanks for your compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66