The Power Of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness In Daily Life *

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago

20240209_235240.jpg pixabay

How do you when you give someone a present and the person happily replied thank you, how does that make you feel, happy right, that is exactly the power of gratitude. In a situation whereby someone is not appreciating you can make you feel that you're worthless, and you may likely stop being nice with that kind of person.

Good day everyone, it's me @mhizta, happily to participate in the wondrous contest. we'll learn a lot about gratitude, why it's matters, how often I show gratitude, how to make gratitude an habit and how to inculcates gratitude in your ones. Don't miss out.

What Is gratitude in your own opinion?

Like I said earlier gratitude is when someone show appreciation and thankfulness, for example, let assume someone help me to find a job and within 2 to 3 month, am able to stand on myself and provide for my need, how do i show gratitude? is it just saying thank you to the person? No.

sign-1715890_640.pngpixabay

When it comes to gratitude I see it as a to appreciate and recognize those things we have, the people and the circumstances that help us to be where we are. I understand the fact that the simple way to show appreciation is to say thank you. we sometimes encounter a bad day but still we still give gratitude to God as a source of life. It not that we enjoy the bad things that is happening but we decide to focused mainly on the positive thing about our lives and be grateful.

Why Does Gratitude Matter?

Now let's talk abot the power of gratitude, why it matters. Do you know that gratitude helps to increase levels of happiness, reduce feelings of depression and anxiety, and boost overall well-being? When we focus on the positive insight in a person or our friends, that will help in building a strong relationship. How will you feel if your friend call you and say: my friend, I don't know how to appreciate you, you have done a lot for me and i dont know what would happen happen if not because of you, am really grateful, Thank you. How would you feel about this person?

How often do you show Gratitude? (give instances)

Showing gratitude depend on where I am and what I'm doing. first of all I always show gratitude to our almighty God Jehovah for the gift of life so I make sure I thank him everyday for keeping me alive and my family. I also show gratitude whenever someone give me a present either big or small. I make sure I will appreciate the person.

colorful-1191076_640.png pixabay

For example my boss always make sure she brings food for me everyday and I know how she will be feeling if I show no concern of appreciation or gratitude. Infact she has taught me to show gratitude in many ways. Sometimes, if she gave me something, she will looking at me in side-eye, I will say, thank you ma, she will say: "I thought as much". very funny woman. 🤣

Here in steemit, if Someone voted and commented on my post or blog, I will make sure I reply the person as a way of showing gratitude for the support.
Screenshot_20240210-000328.png screenshot from my phone

How can you make gratitude a habit, And how do you inculcate it in young ones?

Habit

Let start with making gratitude a habit. The one that works for me is by practicing it on a daily basis.how do I do that? At the end of the day, I will find some certain things I enjoy during the day. it's might be eating expensive food, or meeting my long time friend, making more sales and making friendship with my customer. This has help me to focus on the positive things and to appreciate the little things in my life.

Young ones

girl-4169973_640.pngpixabay

They say: Lead by example, which means I need to show them gratitude myself. for example my neighbors son, anytime her mother bought ice cream for him, he will rush immediately to come and show me, he will say: my mummy bought me ice cream. I will ask him, do you tell your mummy thank you? he will rush immediately to his mother and shouted: mummy thank you. Gradually he had being learned to show appreciation when ever he receive gift or present from anybody. So for me, to inculcates gratitude in young ones is by being a good example and also by praising them for the things they do well.

My concern gratitude to you all for reading my blog. I appreciate that, am grateful.

I'll like to invite @elikast @wakeupkitty @abubakarbudla @memamum @sahmie @uduak01 @shuly and @entity01 to participate in this contest.

Cc: @goodybest

Best wishes💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43