"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Assalamualaikum all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you are all well. I'm fine too. Now Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 3 is going on and today I'm going to participate in the engagement challenge on generosity in the "STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE" community. I am really happy to participate in such a wonderful engagement challenge with generosity and now I am going to present my post to you.

20230503_142724_0000.jpg
Image Created By Canva.

What was the act of kindness that impacted my life?

An act of kindness or honesty I did a long time ago that affected my life. About 6 years ago I was very depressed due to family poverty and one afternoon with a heavy heart I left home and walked alone by the side of railway line 1 km away from our house. Unbelievable but true that after walking a short distance along the railway track I saw a medium sized bag lying on the side of the railway track. Although I didn't want to pick up the bag from the ground at first, but still I picked up the bag and when I opened the chain of the bag I was shocked because there was some cash in the bag which was Bangladeshi 90,000 Taka or 4090.90 steem. I then, in my poverty, did not take the money myself, but found the owner and handed it over to the owner, which was a token of my honesty or generosity.

The money owner was quite impressed with my honesty and offered to give me some cash but I refused. Later he gave me his school boy to teach me to benefit me and since then I started teaching that boy which was beneficial for me and my family. Because the guy gave me relatively high monthly salary which was very useful for me.

IMG_20190422_225304125-1.jpg20230503_113102.jpg

After receiving the street money and handing it over to the owner, the owner, knowing my poverty, gave me his child for education for my benefit and I have been giving good education to my student for the last 5 years and still giving which was the reward of my generosity or honesty.
Location

How did I feel at that time?

Although I was poor at the time, I could have taken the money lying on the ground if I wanted to. But as I had no greed for anything else and religious education was within me, I felt comfortable handing over the money to the owner. The money I collected was basically the owner's business money so when I handed over the money to him he was overjoyed and I felt honest with myself and I was quite happy with the owner's happiness.

How was I affected by my generosity?

Basically my honesty or generosity helped me financially. I have said before that I was in a bad financial situation at the time of collecting the money lying on the street. I was a student at that time and could not even afford the examination fee as my father had lost his job due to the closure of jute mills. Seeing my honesty, the money owner chose me as his child's tutor and was paying me handsomely at the end of the month which was a financial help for me.

poverty-4561704_1920.jpg

When times are bad, little money seems worth a lot.
Source

What lessons have I learned from that incident of honesty or generosity?

From that incident of honesty or generosity I learned that "If I am honest, God will help me". Moreover, more education is the best reward for honesty that I have received. If I had accepted the money due 5 years ago without handing it over to the owner, the money would have run out within a few days and I would have fallen into poverty again. But for being honest myself I got the honesty award for 5 years today which has benefited me a lot.

islamic-3710002_1920 (1).jpg

If I myself am generous, even the great Creator will help me.
Source

Have I taken kindness forward by showing kindness to others?

Basically the act of collecting money and handing it over to the owner is both honesty and generosity. Because I myself know how hard a person works to earn money. And considering the emotional state of those who have lost so much money, I feel sorry for them and I return the money which can be called a kind of generosity. I want to be honest myself and spread my generosity and honesty by benefiting other people which will be good for me. And in this way I want to extend my generosity so that other people will benefit from it.

kindness-1197351_1920.jpg

Source

Conclusion

Generosity is a noble virtue with which Allah the Exalted is well pleased. Generosity helps maintain peace and order in society and increases trust and love among people. Through generosity a person is considered dear to the society, nation and even the great creator. So we should lead life with honesty and generosity which is good for all of us.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Invite my dear steemian friends : @shiftitamanna, @graceleon, @goodybest, @waterjoe, @mostofajaman, @enamul17, @solaymann

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTmrTtokUap7s1RzFpwuezGr3P5jN7EsejVzfJQvECQZwnKsrtLGQtj9KMvbMnt18zFVUJCruL.png

Thank you very much

Sort:  
 last year 

You are a very kind person. It was quite the price that can make you successful. But you have moved ahead only when you have thought about the mind. is identified by. Thanks for sharing @mdkamran99

 last year 

Thank you brother 🥰

 last year 

Your post is very well presented. Wow you have done a great job. Nowadays, people do not want to pay if there is money lying on the street. But you have delivered the money to its rightful owner and he has also identified himself as a good person. So you have done a great job. I am very grateful for your kindness. As you move forward I pray you have a good day. In fact, we all need to help people, if we help people in danger, it will benefit us. So good luck to you in the competition.

 last year 

Thank you so much brother for your valuable comment 🥰

 last year 

Dear friend:
You have created your post very well and I am very glad that you have shown honesty and that you have passed on the bag of money that you received to its rightful owner. And proved himself to be a good and honest person.It's great that people will benefit from your generosity

Best of luck for this Competition.

 last year 

Thank you vaijan😍

La bondad es algo que nos caracteriza cuando somos personas de buen corazón.

Dios sabe cómo recompensar a las personas que hacen las buenas cosas y buenos actos en pro del próximo.

Guaoooo caminates mucho...a veces es bueno estar a solas para reflexionar.

Gracias por compartir.

 last year 

Thank you sister for your valuable comment.

Hola 🙂
Tu post ha sido votado por @colombiaoriginal dentro del marco de Make Noise Project Week 49, que impulsa @alejos7ven.
Sigue con el buen trabajo.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

image.png image.png image.png

Si no lo has hecho, Te invitamos a votar por @cotina y @bangla.witness como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

Loading...
 last year 

hello my friend @mdkamran99
It is very difficult to find an honest person like you in this day and age. Because even though you got money on the street, you returned it to the owner without enjoying it yourself. It is actually a paradigmatic example of humanity. I am hopeful that this instructive post of yours will be very useful in all of our lives.

Thank you very much for sharing your publication with us and I wish you success in the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52