Market Places In My Locality | Traditional bollah market in Tangail city.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230610_144912.jpgThumbnail image


Assalamu Alaikum friends. Hope you all are well. By the grace of Allah I am also well. A wonderful contest has been organized by this community. This contest is called Mytownin10Pics - Market Places In My Locality by the moderator of this community @goodybest. Thank him for that. So the market is a place to buy the daily necessities of people. All buyers and sellers buy and sell there. So I will discuss in detail about a market in my city. So let's get started, stay with me.

Name and location of this market

We go to many places to shop for our daily necessities. Each item has to be purchased from a separate store. It is normal that not all things are available in the same store. So there are many shops in our market from where we buy our daily necessities. A few days ago I went to my favorite city Tangail. So there I went to the most traditional bazaar of the city and bought some things. So that is one of my favorite markets. The name of this market is Tangail Bollah Bazar. It is located on the west side from Tangail town.

IMG_20230610_144656.jpg

This is Bollah Bazaar / Location

What kind of products are sold there? And What are the prices of things there?

It is a market where all kinds of things are available. Since it is run like a village market, everyone can do business here. People buy and sell their essential goods in this market. So the vegetable side comes to the attention of the market first. All fresh vegetables are available there. Below I have mentioned some vegetables with prices.


Raw materials or vegetables :

IMG_20230610_144332.jpgIMG_20230610_144320.jpg
IMG_20230610_144254.jpgIMG_20230610_144150.jpg
Chilli per kg200 BDT8.69 Steem
potatoes per kg40 BDT1.73 Steem
onion per kg70 BDT3.04 Steem
garlic per kg300 BDT13.04 Steem
gourd50 BDT2.17 Steem
eggplant per kg60 BDT2.60 Steem
Lemon per kg80 BDT3.47 Steem

So here are some types of vegetables in that market. There are other vegetables which I could not mention. So there are several different types of fish, those fish are sea fish and river fish. I have mentioned their names and prices.

Different fish :

IMG_20230610_144016.jpgIMG_20230610_143453.jpg

IMG_20230610_144050.jpg

Silver Curve Fish per Kg180 BDT7.82 Steem
hilsa Fish per Kg700-1300 BDT30.43-56.52 Steem
Pabda Fish per Kg200 BDT8.69 Steem
small fish per Kg300 BDT13.04 Steem

So this was the list of fish in this market. Besides there were many other months whose names I do not know. So from there I went a little far. There are some items needed by people for daily use and next to it there is a shoe store. Some were selling clothes, some were selling t-shirts. A man is selling shoes in a rural setting. They cost less. People can buy at affordable prices. So I mentioned their pictures and prices.

Necessary things for people :

IMG_20230610_145309.jpg

Normal Sendel100 BDT4.34 Steem
Shoes200 BDT8.69 Steem
women's shoes100-300 BDT4.34-14.04 Steem
t-shirts250 BDT10.86 Steem
Normal clothes100-350 BDT4.34-15.21 Steem

IMG_20230610_144912.jpgA grocer is sitting in a grocery store


Is it a general market or specific? What are the main market days? Or do they sell every day?

This market is two types of market. It is a very big market. I don't know its exact size but it is spread over a lot of space. It holds market every morning for some time. There are only a few items available. But the stuff is very original and fresh. On the other hand it is massively held two days a week. It is held on Saturday and Wednesday. It was Thursday when I went. However, this market can be enjoyed two days a week. Then different kinds of food, clothes, things are brought from different places. Many people earn their living by doing business here. So people feel more comfortable by shopping in this market two days a week.


IMG_20230610_144025.jpgWeekly market scene / Location


What is this market like? Do I love shopping at the market?

Yes I love shopping from this market. I spent many days in Tangail town. So I passed that time a few days ago. Then I used to go to that balla market with my friends 1 day a week. There we all used to eat different types of special food together. I used to do regular shopping for our hostel from there. Like rice, fish, vegetables, oil, flour, cooking stuff etc. So this was the happiest market I have ever seen. Here I could shop for the things I wanted. I used to use auto rickshaws or walk all together to get there. So this is my favorite market.

IMG_20230610_120004.jpg


So this was my contest post for today's market place in my area. I love this market. All kinds of things are available here. I shop there sometimes. Most preferred foods are available. I like to shop from that market. So above I have given the location of that market. You can visit this market if you want.

I invited my friends @radjasalman, @kouba01, @solaymann, @harferri, @f2i5, @anroja, @dirapa, @josepha, @inspiracion, @emsonic to participate in this contest. Hope you all will participate in this contest.


Capture by@max-pro
LocationDhaka, Bangladesh.
Thanks Everyone For Reading My Blog

20221121_100847.gif

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

I like your pictures, the images are clear, thanks for adding the location and prices of goods, and I must say things are better over there than here in Nigeria especially the vegetables. Continue to be active, success!


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much for observing my post and giving such a valuable review.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @shiftitamanna



 8 months ago (edited)

Thank you very much @shiftitamanna, for observing my post and giving such a valuable support. Take love from @max-pro. 🥰

 8 months ago 

My father's house is in Tangail. I have heard the name Balla Bazar but never been there. I got a lot of information about Balla Bazaar through your post. Good luck to you.

 8 months ago 

I am very happy to know that your father's house is in my city. Give him my greetings. Thank you for such a nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30