Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1: Laughter is The Best Medicine

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

20221014_230138_0000.png


Why I Think Laughter Is The Best Medicine

We all get that relief from tension when we laugh. The benefits of laughter are so great. It is indeed the best medicine.

There is nothing more soothing than being able to smile and laugh. It makes life become worth living, it helps you keep carrying on, I'll go on to make a list of why I think laugher is the best medicine.

  • Laughter helps ease tension in us. It promotes relaxation of our muscles and increases blood circulation. This helps to reduce the effect stress has on us. Laughter helps us relax. It does this by making our blood pressure and heart rate drop.

  • Laughter makes us take in more air. It makes the lungs work better. It also increases the production of certain hormones that makes us happy and feel good(endorphins).

  • Laughter also has a positive effect on our immune system. Laughing when you are in good health is quite easy, but laughter promotes good health and chases diseases away. It gives us positive emotions that makes our body release chemicals that boosts our immune system to fight diseases.

  • Laughter aids with pain relief because it stimulates our body to release it's own opioids which are natural painkillers.

  • Laughter makes us able to cope better with terrible situations. It allows us develop connections with other people.

  • Depression and anxiety can be reduced with laughter. Our self esteem can improve as well.

If you are someone who doesn't laugh much, you are obviously missing a lot. You can try to watch things that are funny and make yourself open to laughing more. You would only get better for it. There's no one who wants to be around someone who is usually grumpy. We want to be around those who laugh freely or are funny.


What Made You Laugh So Much That You Had To Hold Your Stomach or Wipe Your Tears ?

For me, it was a football game I watched. My favourite club was playing a crucial match against their long time rival club. Prior to the game, fans of the other club were boasting about how they are going to mercilessly beat my club and win the game with ease. There was banter back and forth. There was so much at stake for both teams and their fans. People around where I live made bets.

IMG_20221014_230959.jpg

The day for the game finally came. There is a large viewing center where everyone in my area came to watch football games. It was filled to the brim. There were fans who proudly wore the jersey of their teams. I was at the venue as well. After some minutes into the game, my team scored. Then my team scored 2 more goals. Fans of the rival to team were looking for how to hide their faces in shame. It made me laugh so hard. The opposing fans were so shocked with what was happening. They couldn't believe it. Some even took off their jerseys to prevent further banter on them. It was a joy to watch.

My team eventually won the game. The banter and mockery of the other team's fans really began. I laughed all through the game and even after the game.

In summation, there's no denying that laughter is the finest medicine. It is free and can be attained in a number of ways, including while going about your daily business, engaging in day-to-day activities, watching humorous videos, and sharing retro videos or photos with pals (this one is extremely funny)

Personally, I had practically relieved my own tension through laughter so frequently that I felt it has also benefited others in numerous ways. I'd like to invite @jamal7, @simonnwigwe , and @pocoloco01 to the competition. I appreciate you reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

La risa tiene mucho beneficios y nos llena de felicidad... me imagino como seria la risa de todo equipo.

Son momentos donde uno no puede contenerse jejejejeje...

 2 years ago 

You're very correct, friend.

 2 years ago 

আপনার হাসির মুহুর্তের ছবিটি ভালোই লাগতেছে।

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

You have done well to mention the various benefits of laughter.

That football game must have been a very memorable one for you.

 2 years ago 

Yes, the game was memorable. I remember it every now and then and it makes me laugh.

Your post has been successfully curated by our Team 5 via @malikusman1 at 45%. Continue making quality content for more support.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46