A Goal I Have Achieved and How I Did It! By @maris75

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

Screenshot_20240222-202852~2.png

Greetings to all!

How are you doing? I hope everyone has a better life no matter what life may brings. Let's be grateful for everything we have in our life's journey.

I would like to greet miss @goodybest for this wonderful contest. I dare myself to drop my entry entitled "A Goal I Achieved and How I did It". It's my honor to share with you my simple but challenging life's story.

I remember exactly the date October 13, 2024 that was Friday. When my boss approach me and inform me that he will be resigning from his position as general manager of the company. That his some of his major duties and responsibilities will be given to me. That completely change my world!

A little review for you to understand my story. Most of the time I am assisting and providing details and updates when he my boss making schedules for the production. I am also monitoring all incoming designs for the company. In short, I am knowledgeable about the responsibilities that he supposed to give me. By the way, I am working in a Japan garments industry. All garments is for Japan market only.

Though, I know I can do the job, but the hardest part of it is the risk and the major decision I need to make. Yes, I already encounter big challenges in my job, but this time the challenges are really big. Yes, I had many worries but I will do this!

IMG_20240222_122600.jpg

I accept the challenge. In first few months I am so stressed and looked haggard overthinking my daily tasks. I know it's a normal feeling, that I will go through that process. Honestly, I had a hard time adjusting.

Setting My Goals

Then, I set my goals by limiting the adjustment period for 3 months. My objective that after 3 months I no longer feel stress all day. That after 3 months no more headaches everyday. That after 3 months doing my job normally.

How I Did It?

Everyday I push myself to step up and make myself accustom to my new task. I build self-confidence through trusting myself in my decision making. I trained my mind and body and change my mindset that problems is part of my daily tasks and I need to adapt it. I need to focus on the positive outcome every challenges I may encounter. I keep the fire burning inside of me in order to motivate myself everyday.

Days, weeks, and months passed, gradually I felt that I'm improving. The stress and headaches, and the tiredness now lessen. Everytime there was problems to fix, I feel fulfilled and relieved when it was solved. I do my best everyday.

Above all, my prayer also helped me a lot more than anything else. I always trust the Lord everything because I believe that His plan and ways are better than mine. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

I realized that struggles, challenges, and pains are the best ingredients to be a better and stronger person. Just don't give up!

Thanks for reading my story.

I also want to read your story @gracetorrion, @angelycong, @liamnov

Cares,
@maris75

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status
No Club
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 3 months ago 

Thank you.

 3 months ago 

Resuming a managerial position without preparing for the task mentally is not easy, but you concur because you've set a goal and determine to reach it. Kudos and more success!

 3 months ago 

Yes I agree. Thank you for having time reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68