Weekly Reflection #14: Gratitude Journal |forever grateful

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

20240117_151309_0000.png

Canva

Thank you to the steemit family for the support that has brought me this far,you have made my journey on steemit a smooth and great one that has contributed to the growth of my life positively-----that's gratitude.

What does gratitude mean to you and do you think it's important?

Simply an expression that is said to someone in a positive way to appreciate or be thankful.
Through gratitude we return kindness,joy, strengthen relationship bonds and emense satisfaction.Hence it's so important to always be grateful and return gratitude for everything whether small or big.

What are the things you are most grateful for in your life right now?

Life
I am grateful for the gift of life.not many have had the chance to see another day hence each day is another opportunity for me to be a blessing to those in need.

Family.
My children are the reason I find strength each day to carry on.even on the day when I face so many hiccups they hold my heart tight to go through each one of them with courage knowing they are by my side.

Health.
If I am healthy then I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.Health is everything and we should all strive to be healthy.
The hospitals are full then who am I to be healthy and well,that I don't take it for granted.

How do these aspects contribute to your overall happiness and well-being?

Through fasting and prayer.if I go a day without talking to God I feel so empty.
Prayer is the food for my soul and I have to feed on daily by reading and walking in the word and this has contributed to my well being by practicing forgiveness,patience,love and selfcontrol in that I am full of courage that whatever life through at me I am ready .
Praise and worship has helped me to feel so close to God and it's like it soothes the heart everytime I do it.
I have lived in peace and joy of the lord each day of my life.

A brief thank not to express your gratitude for something or someone in your life.

Each passing day has been a journey full of courage,joy and happiness because you have showed me emense love and support through every season.
You have never given me a reason to fall or break because you have been the source of my strength,thank you for your endless smiles and moments of laughter that we have shared each passing day that hold up my heart and melt it over and over again.

Your small tiny hands that are always clapping in support for me and inspiring me to do better.
You are the reason why I live and you will always be.
Thank you for allowing me to be your mother,I promise to always be there for you until forever.
Thank you my children.i love you with everything in me.

I invite @pixiepop @faithlyn and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

@mariez

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hi @mariez, I agree that we should remain grateful at all times, as receiving at least one greeting is something valuable to us.

And as you also mention, one of the reasons to be grateful is communion with God, family, without leaving aside health and life.

I loved your publication. Greetings and blessings.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for sparing your time to pass through my status.
Much appreciated

 4 months ago 

Hey @meriez, I'm happy you do talk to God through prayers, it's not everyone that loves talking to God as you do, I just want to say.. you're doing a great work amd God will reward you abundantly.
I wish you good luck.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.



Curated by : @patjewell

Kindly take note that to continue receiving curator support you will have to increase your voting CSI by voting on the posts of your fellow Steemians.
Congratulations! You are now in Club5050.

 4 months ago 

Your expression of gratitude is deeply heartfelt. Your thank-you note to your children is touching and shows your love for them!

sorry for the late reply!! Thanks for the participation and good luck with the contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66