Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W6: "Goal setting for the year

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Hello hello to everyone from Steem for Betterlife❤. I believe this week's topic is pretty important because it will help us to be concious about our north. Set goals help us to visualize better where we want to go and what we need to do to approach. Normally we set the goals in new year, we try to start from scracht over and over again.

But I believe this is the purpose of the existence, strive to grow with every step we take. I know for sure proccess can not be easy as we would like it to be but at the end we will have new knowledges and new experiences.

I don't want to waste any more time, so here we gooo!

image.png
Imagen


What specific goals did you set for the year?

To be honest I have a couple of them. Firstly, being proficiency speaking and writing in englis. That's why I try to participate and those kind of challenge because help me to improve my wrtiting skills. I know I can make some mistakes, but I am proud of the improvements I have made. Write in a differents language it's not your native one it's a big challenge. Thus, I apologize to the moderators for my possible spelling mistakes.

IMG_20230128_210121.jpg


Another goal was learn a new skill to allow me get a good job, because in a diferent country, where you don't know their native language it's hard to get a job. And this one, I believe I am also doing great. I have learn a ton of new skills, I just need to improve and practice them.

And the last one, it was to find my mental peace with myself. I have a lot of work to do with this, but I know at some point I will get it ❤.

How have you worked to achieve your set goal?

IMG_20230124_031745.jpg

I am studying a lot for the first two. I spend hours watching video tutotials on youtube and also tik tok (sounds crazy but it's true). I watch videos with english subtitles for example, I talk to my husband in english, and so on. For the other goal, I have taken some courses that help me to get new knowledge.

The last one is the harder. Because sometimes I belive I am doing great and the next second I feel like everything is wrong, and so on. But I need to continue in this no lineal path, and at some point I will feel completely peaceful.

How has your goal impacted or will impact others?

Those goals are more for myself that to other people. I will be a better person, with new abilities that it will help to face new challenges in the future. Nevertheless, on second thoughts if I am a beter person I can offer the best of myself to people around me. For sure I will let you know when I have achieves the objectives.

IMG_20221228_132712.jpg

How have you benefitted from setting and achieving those goals?

Having my goals setting, allow me to have a clear view of what I need to do. It's like a map that help you to get some place. And it's a good exercise everyone need to practice. I think I can not say I have achieved my goals already, but I am doing my best to get them. I know probably they will take me more time, but it's ok as long as I don't give up.

Aprovecho de invitar a @gacavinico, @sol02 y @yancar a participar en este fabuloso concurso. Aqui el link https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@steembetterlife/steemit-engagement-challenge-s9-w6-goal-setting-for-the-year

Todo el contenido de este texto es de la autoría de @marianaceleste, con sello original para la plataforma steemit.

Gracias por leerme!.gif

El banner y las imágenes fueron editadas con la aplicación de canva por @marianaceleste

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Hola hermosa amiga marianaceleste, un gusto saludarte y enviarte un fuerte abrazo.

Muy buenas metas para este año, las primeras dos las lograrás a un corto o mediano plazo, solo debes seguir estudiando y perfeccionando tu ingles, así llegará el trabajo que necesitas. La segunda si es a largo plazo porque como lo has dicho no es fácil encontrar paz mental, para lograrlo debes amarte mucho y echar por la ventana todos los prejuicios de la sociedad.

Buena participación amiga, te deseo muchos éxitos.

 last year 

Gracias amigo por tan lindas palabras, espero que tambien puedas alcanzar todas tus metas propuestas

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Gracias por el apoyo:)

 last year 

Saludos amiga me alegra saber que esta trabajando fuertemente para lograr el aprendizaje de los idiomas, así como va lo lograra pronto. Muy bien la paz sea la estabilidad en su vida, le deseo éxito en el desafío. Dios le bendiga

 last year 

Amen señor Victor, muchas gracias por su lindo mensaje.

Well done!

These are really practical steps and this article shows that you've been able to achieve your goal on the use of English. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26