Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W4: "My best moment

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Hello everyone from Steem for Betterlife❤, in this oppotunity we need to talk about a special moment in our life. That moment we won't forget never because it was important and transcendental. I believe all of us have such moment, can be a happy one or sad one, but this moment means a before and after.

In my case, I want to talk about a happy moment: my college graduation.

image.png


Which moment in your life will you always remember? describe what happened that day.

As I said before, I will talk about my college graduation. For this event I needed to travel to Margarita island, because the university has building in different city of the Oriente side of the country, and in the same way the ceremony is held in different states each semester. Let's say they draw lots the city where it will be.

image.png

I remember we arrived to Margarita one day before to the ceremony, I went with my mom, my cousin and my boyfriend in that moment. I needed to be ready three hours in advance because was a bit far from the hotel. When we arrived there, my mom had my graduation suite and I don't know how we lost contact to each other and the ceremony was about start and my mom went to the podium to ask someone call me by microphone, so everyone could listen "Mariana Velasquez from Anzotegui, please go to the podium that your mom is looking for you", I believe I won't never forget that.

In general it was a wonderful experience, full of happiness and pride because I know how hard was to get there. It was a complete path of sacrifices.

Why was it so special?

This day meant a close point for a long trip. I can remember how many times I cried because I couldn't understand a class or when I used to go only with the money for the transport because I didn't have anymore. I can remember sometimes I arrived at 7 am and I left at 7 pm, I spent the whole day there.

image.png


And moreover, I recognize all the sacrifice my mom did, because she raised me alone. So it was a emotive day without any doubt.

Can you compare that day with your current situation, what's the difference?

image.png

I didn't have idea how hard the life is after you finish collage haha. In that moment I thought I had everything under control, but the reality is totally different. But even so, I'm proud of myself today, because I grew as a person. Now I am less arrogant and more humble, I understood the meaning of life.

Why is it good to remember moments like this in life?

Because you can remember that everything is temporary, so if you are passing for a bad moment you need to keep in mind that this moment will pass, and in the other hand you are passing for a wonderful moment, you need to considerer that this moment also will pass so you need to enjoy it.

image.png

How can you create beautiful moments for someone else?

I believe I try to give them the best of myself, and I like they to feel special and loved. I like to have details with people around me, make them feel comfortable with me and laugh a lot. And I know these single moment they will remember forever, no matter how small they are.

Aprovecho de invitar a @gacavinico, @sol02 y @yancar a participar en este fabuloso concurso. Aqui el link https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@steembetterlife/steemit-engagement-challenge-s9-w4-my-best-moment

Todo el contenido de este texto es de la autoría de @marianaceleste, con sello original para la plataforma steemit.

Gracias por leerme!.gif

El banner y las imágenes fueron editadas con la aplicación de canva por @marianaceleste

Sort:  
 last year 

Waooooo somos colegas jajajaja, oye mariana que bien te veías mas gordita, como dicen en mi tierra con buenos cachetes jajajaja.

Que bonito momento en tu acto de grado, en la isla de margarita y junto con tus familiares y novio.

Cuéntame ingeniera en que? Has trabajado de tu profesión?

Suerte en el reto amiga hermosa.

 last year 

Hola Yancar, siiii ahi tenia muchos mas kilitos demas jaja. Fue hermoso la verdad. Soy ingeniero de petroleo pero lastimosamente no he ejercido. Tu ingeniero en que?

 last year 

Ingeniero Químico, yo ejercí solo por dos años en la desalinizadora de cardón.

Loading...
 last year 

Gracias por la invitacion, voy a realizar mi post y participar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60