Preparing for Eid homecoming this year by @majanan

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Preparing for Eid homecoming this year by @majanan
25% reward of this post is for @worldsmile

Happy eid mubarak

Yeah finally tomorrow is eid mubarak and we all wish for the best eid and hopefully we can meet Ramadan next year. Last night was the last taraweh prayer and today is the last fasting for this year.
Yesterday my son and I went a to barber for having new haircut. We need new haircut because our hair is too long and it makes us not comfy because when the day is too hit like right now, the sweat make our hair smell bad and dirty.
My son got his hair washed and massaged by the barber. He loves that so much.

Massage by the barber
IMG20220429203714.jpg

Washing the hair
IMG20220429203507.jpg

Cutting the hair
IMG20220429202224.jpg

Today we will clean up our house. Just to be honest, we rarely clean up our house. We usually get it clean in certain moment like before Ramadan and Eid Mubarak. But we sweep the floor daily. Having the house clean makes us have better feeling for the new day.
We have cookies and snacks ready for some guests. Some people may come to our house after performing eid prayer. Actually they come for my mother in law, not for me. But i should welcome and serve for them.

IMG20220501042453.jpg

In second day of Syawal my family and I will go to my hometown, visiting my parents and sister. My parents' house is about 70 kms from my town and it may take 2 hours to get there. When there is horrible traffic jam, it may take longer to get there.
We plan to stay 5 days in my parents' house. In there we will visit some neighbours and families. We rarely meet them because I rarely come to my hometown.
We will get back to my city at Saturday because Sunday 9th May I have to work again.

Thank you for your visit and upvote.

Regards @majanan

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@majanan/achievement-1-introduction-by-majanan

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the contest, Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38