"Save The World, Protecting plants and animals by building lightning arresters".

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

Steemian Friends,
Today, I will participate in a beautiful contest of @irawandedy sir from the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community. The name of the contest is Let's Start from Now Be a Pillar of the Earth's Savior, Season 21: Save the World Contest. Hopefully, everyone will like my writing on environmental protection.

Save the World (1).png
Design By Canva


What have you done in an effort to save the earth (Doing Greening, Reducing emissions, Recycling Used Goods, Preventing Beach Abrasion, and other activities)

I developed lightning arrestors to save the world by saving the environment. Due to this lightning protection device, people are being prevented from being killed by lightning. Various electrical and electronic devices are being protected from damage. Especially in our country every year many trees, animals and people are killed by lightning. By installing the lightning protection device I made in my office, the environment is being protected by reducing the death of trees, animals, and birds. Various electrical and electronic devices of our office are being protected from damage.


How do you do it

I am an electrical engineer so I try to protect the environment from my position. Today, I am sharing with you a work through my electrical work to save the environment. I have made a lightning arrester myself and installed it in various units of the company I work for. Hopefully, the trees in the area will be protected from lightning in addition to protecting our company's equipment through this lightning protection device. I made this project myself. My office electrical team worked with me. I have done environmental protection through this project.


Show your real action through stories and proven by real pictures

I created the project last two years ago. The first idea that comes to my mind is how to share that story. During the last two years of our company, a lot of equipment was destroyed when there was a sudden lightning strike during the rainy season. Then, the owner of our company asked me to find a way to protect against lightning. Our country now has a lot of lightning strikes and people die. Then, I researched different ways to make lightning arresters.

The equipment required for making a lightning arrester is as follows:

  • An earthing 20 to 100 feet deep
  • A piece of copper (5 feet long and 16 mm dia)
  • An iron stand 10 feet long
  • Two ceramic insulators
  • Required cables

IMG20240223151417.jpg
Lightning Arrester Drawing

Then, I started working with my electrical team. Cut the copper into five pieces. Then, join the copper pieces in a star shape. Then I put it on a copper plate. Two insulators are placed under the copper plate so that the iron does not come into contact with the copper plate. Then, I mounted the copper design on an iron stand. It is shown in the picture below.

IMG20240223105327.jpg
My First Lightning Arrester Setup

Then I find a high place on our company shed. Because the higher I put it the better it works. I put the lightning arrester about three hundred feet above our office.

IMG20240223105435.jpg
My Second Lightning Arrester Setup

Then I put a hundred feet deep underground. Because our factory is very big. I have to install many lightning arresters. I connect a ten rm cable from the earthing to the copper plate of the lightning arrester.

IMG20240223105417.jpg
My Selfie photo

Now we know that thunder is a type of electrical impulse. Due to the installation of lightning arrestors made of copper at high places, the electrical induction of the lightning will attract the copper, so the lightning will go underground through the cable through the earthing of the copper. As a result, our office equipment will not be damaged by lightning. No trees will escape from lightning in an area of ​​about five hundred meters around our factory. This will save the plants and protect the environment.


What is the form of attention from the government and the community around you?

There is a lot of lightning in our country. Many people die during monsoons. In our country last year the government has spent a lot of money on installing lightning protection devices. At first, the government wanted to protect against lightning by planting palm trees. Later, the government's palm tree planting project was stopped. At present, the government has started the installation of lightning arresters made of copper.

Our nation's big tall buildings and structures benefit most from installing lightning arresters themselves. Very few building owners install lightning arresters on the roof of the building. Many plants and people would be saved every year if every building had a mandatory lightning arrester.

Blue line.png

SL No.My Invited Steemit Friends
1@josepha
2@lirvic
3@marito74
Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 3 months ago 

Dear Mam, Thank you very much.

 3 months ago 

@mahadisalim,
Thank you for sharing your incredible work in developing lightning arrestors to protect the environment and save lives. Your dedication as an electrical engineer to create a solution that not only safeguards people but also prevents damage to electrical devices and the ecosystem is truly commendable. The detailed explanation of how you designed and installed the lightning arrestors, along with the real pictures, helps to showcase the impact of your project.

It's inspiring to see how your initiative has not only benefited your company but also contributed to environmental protection by reducing the loss of trees, animals, and birds due to lightning strikes. Your proactive approach in addressing the issue of lightning strikes in your country and the positive response from the government in implementing lightning protection measures further highlights the importance of your work.

Keep up the fantastic work in making a difference through your innovative solutions and dedication to environmental protection. Your efforts are making a significant impact in saving lives and preserving the environment. Thank you for your valuable contribution to creating a safer and more sustainable world.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment.

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club100
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 3 months ago 

Best wishes for your very nice post.Thank you for your valuable contribution to creating a safer and more sustainable world.Thank you very much again for your beautiful efforts to make our world so beautiful.

 3 months ago 

Most trees struck by lightning do not survive. Some times the tree is set on fire and may burn from inside out if it's not shattered on impact. Thanks for having this helpless giant in mind. You are doing a very good job.⚡

 3 months ago 

Happy to see your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67232.05
ETH 3746.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64