Traditional Home Cooking Class - Kurakkan Halapa Recipe

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

food.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

hi my friends how are you Hope you are all well. Today I am going to share a traditional recipe with you.

Thank you @klen.civil for organizing this Contest. It is a pleasure to participate in this competition. Today in this contest I will share the recipe of Kurakkan Halapa which is a traditional dish of our country.

I love this food since childhood. My mother taught me to prepare this. I have been making this dish for years. Since the topic of this competition was a traditional dish, I thought of preparing Kurakkan Halapa. This dish is often eaten while drinking afternoon tea. This dish is prepared when guests come to the house and on festive occasions. As it is also my favorite dish, I prepare Kurakkan Halapa for every festival. So today I will teach you step by step how to prepare Kurakkan Halapa correctly.

Ingredients
Kurakkan flour 2 cups
2 cups of coconut
1 cup of honey
salt powder
Warm water
Kanda Kola
IMG-20221102-WA0013.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

better.png

Making process

Step 1

  • First take a pot and heat it with honey. After the honey is heated, add coconut to it. After collecting the coconut, add salt as needed. After adding salt, mix well and put the coconut honey in a bowl.

IMG-20221102-WA0022.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 2

  • Take a big pot. Put Kurakkan flour in that bowl. After adding the kurakkan flour, add the previously prepared coconut honey mixture to it and mix well.

IMG-20221102-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20221102-WA0020.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 3

  • Add water little by little to the mixture and make a paste as shown in the picture. Make it stick to your hand.
IMG-20221102-WA0019.jpg

Step 4

  • After that take a kanda leaf. Make a ball out of this mixture on the leaf and keep it on one side of the leaf.
IMG-20221102-WA0018.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 5

  • After putting the mixture on the kanda leaf, thin it on one side of the kanda leaf as shown in the picture.
IMG-20221102-WA0017.jpg

Step 6

  • Finally, make everything in the mixture like that and steam it for about 10 minutes.
IMG-20221102-WA0016.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

better.png

🍴 Kurakkan Halapa selfie 🍴
IMG-20221102-WA0014.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

better.png

Conclusion

In this way you can easily make Kurakkan Halapa. I hope you will like my recipe. Today I have shared with you a traditional dish of this competition.

I invite my friends @mjerry ,@kikenexum, @adivender to participate in this contest

25% payout to @null

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow! The kurakan Halapan recipe is so amazing, it is simple to prepare and requires fewer ingredients, it must be delicious I guess. Your mother did a great job teaching you.

Thanks for the invite dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment. Try to prepare Kurakkan Halapa too. Very tasty.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 50%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @irawandedy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64