#Club100 || CELEBRATING MY ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY ON STEEMIT WITH NO POWERDOWN, NO WITHDRAWAL, NO TRANSFER. ONE YEAR OF #CLUB100 || #burnsteem25

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Good day my dear steemians, how are you all doing ?. I am so excited today as this month marks my one year in this wonderful platform. I want to cease this opportunity to invite you all to join me in celebrating this wonderful milestone as it really means so much to me.

I chose to do this post in this wonderful Community (steem for better life ) because steem has indeed made my life better.
I would be telling you a little about my steemit journey and the different positive effects steemit has had in my life. I would also be giving my candid advice to other steemians especially newbies. And finally I would want to appreciate all those who have in one way or the other contributed to my growth so far.

6_20220531_233338_0005.png

It's been quite an amazing journey so far. Although there have been good and bad times but in all I am so grateful for everything.
I have so many reasons to be happy and grateful, I know I am not where I had planned to be but I am still happy that I am not at the level I was when I started this journey

I remember how it all started. It was about this time last year that My friend @zekea told me about this platform and also helped me sign up.
At first , I found navigating this platform a bit confusing but thanks to the Newcomers Community and the beginners achievement task, I gradually learned how to navigate the platform and understood some complex concepts .

My plan at the time was to join the cryptoAcademy so I could learn like about cryptocurrencies like my other friends and earn as well, it didn't quite work out for me as I couldn't always meet the requirements.

I also had this vision and target of building my steempower to a very high amount, say about 5000 after one year. I was inspired by some other Nigerians like @Ngoenyi and @whitestallion . There progress here made me believe I could make it too.

I told my friends about my plans to powerup all my earnings till my SP got to 5000 but they all doubted, they said I couldn't even powerup all my earnings for one year. Thanks to them, their doubts and challenge strengthened my resolve. I am here standing proud to tell them that it's over a year now and I have not withdrawn or transferred any of my earnings.
Although I have not achieved the 5k SP goal, I am really positive that I will achieve it by this time next year.

The steemit platform has really affected my life positively, I must say that this platform changed my life, even my mum attests to it. Through this platform I have acquired so much knowledge, my lifestyle changed for the better. It has helped me grow and develop in many areas.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

THIS IS MY TESTIMONY
HERE ARE THE WAYS STEEMIT HAS MADE MY LIFE BETTER


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

  • I got to learn about block-chain and cryptocurrencies in this platform. Before I came here I really didn't understand what block-chain meant. I only knew little about cryptocurrencies, but through this platform, I am proud to say that I now understand block-chain technology and have a good idea about cryptocurrencies.

  • I have improved my writing skills. Because of the fact that this platform rewards quality contents, I had to learn to write better. Through this platform, I have learnt how to Write quality articles, my vocabulary have improved, my mind has also been broadened

  • Steemit also helped me have this sense of responsibility and purpose. I now channel my energy and time into doing something productive. I no longer have time to waste on unproductive things. You know the saying "an idle mind is the devil's workshop". My mind is never as there is always something to do in this platform. My mum really loves to see focused on my laptop studying and writing articles for steemit. she loves steemit and encourages young people around my neighborhood to join the platform. She says it can help take the youths out of the streets.
  • Through steemit I have met and interacted with different people from different country, background and class.
    I have made so many friends and have learnt about different cultures, traditions, foods etc. I now understand the world better and can see things from the perspective of other people. It has made me more accommodating.

  • Lastly I want to say that the platform has helped improve my finance too. Although I don't have so much now but atleast I can boast of something. I can proudly say that I have some amount of cryptocurrencies in my wallet. It's actually a big deal here in my country

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

MY ADVICE TO YOUNG STEEMIANS COMING UP

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

Firstly, I would like to advise all steemians both old and newbies to trust and believe in steemit and the steemit team. Although some policies from the team sometimes may not favour us directly, it should be known that these policies are for our own good and are for the growth of the steemit ecosystem.
Policies are not targeted on any individuals or sect. They're not made to make things harder or make anyone suffer, these rules and policies are made to improve the value of steem. **Just believe and be rest assured that the Steemit team has your best interest at heart. If they come up with a new initiative or policy, try to advere and comply. In the long run I assure you that you would never regret

My second advice to all steemians is that we should all be diligent, committed and consistent. What you hope for may not come now but be rest assured that one day you will definitely smile. It's not easy but it's possible.
Let me end here by quoting the statement of @disconnnect rat

remember why you started and keep going

Lastly I want to advise us all to change our mindset. let us see steemit as a blog, a platform where we can come, interact and share ideas with people of like-minds, people having the same interest as we do. This is basically why there are so many Communities so we all can find our niche. Let us love what we do, the rewards are just a plus.
If we approach it with the right mindset, we won't be heartbroken if what we expect do not come to us, there will be little or no bitterness in our hearts.
If we do what we love, we are definitely bound to do it well, attract more engagements and in no time get rewards from the big curation accounts.

To do great in the platform, here are some tips by the steemit team

Screenshot_20220531-135531_1.png

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

SHOUT-OUT AND APPRECIATION

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

I want to use this medium to appreciate some persons that have helped and encouraged me both directly and indirectly in course of this journey.

Firstly I want to thank @Zekea for telling me about this platform and for encouraging and helping me sign-up

I want to thank @cryptokannon and the newcomers Community for such a beautiful initiative as the beginners achievement task, you guys have really been a blessing to many. we really appreciate you all.

I want to also thank the stars of steem Community @hive-151446 and her admins. (@edlili24, @sampraise , @crissanch , @shoday)
They are really nice people, they also recommended me for my first ever booming support.

I want to thank @disconnect. His blog really helped me alot in my early days here in the platform. I used to visit it everyday to get the latest on Contest, it was through his blog that I won a contest for the first time. the contest was organised by @steemingcommunity. It's sad that they're no more active.

I want to also thank the professors of the cryptoAcademy, although I didn't participate in the academy for long, in the few lessons I took, I learnt quite a lot. I owe my knowledge of cryptocurrency and block-chain to the cryptoAcademy.

Lastly I want to thank the steemit team for all they do, I understand you mean well for us all and I appreciate you. I pledge to continue to comply with every policy of yours and contribute my quota to the growth of the ecosystem.

So far I have had some accomplishments which I am proud of like ;

  • I have attained rep 60
  • I have over 800 steem
  • I have never powered down, transferred or withrawn my steem ( that is I have maintained #club100 since I started)

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

Thank you all for stopping by,
I hope to see you all when I celebrate another milestone
Next is 5k SP without powering down.

To contribute to the growth of steemit ecosystem, I have decided to burn 25% of the payout of this post. #burnsteem25

Thanks everyone for stopping by. Thanks for Celebrating this milestone with me.

God bless you all.

Thanks @steemcurator02. Thanks @steemcurator01, I know you would visit me one day. For now , I'll keep the hope alive and keep working hard.

I think we should have a book of records for unique and outstanding feats and achievements like the Guinness book of records. Maybe we would call ours the STEEMIT BOOK OF RECORDS.

I want to set a record as the first steemian to get to 5k SP without ever cashing out.
I think that kind of initiative would help steemit grow, revive more people and give them some sense of purpose, I also think it would be fun too.

I have set my personal record of not cashing out for one year( that is since I joined the platform). I would love to see other people's records too.

Thanks you so much.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thanks alot

 2 years ago 
DescriptionInformation
Free Plagiarism
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support Charity
Support #burnsteem25
PeriodMarch 01 to Juni 01, 2022
Transfer to Vesting266.463 STEEM
Cash Out
0
Resultclub100

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
Thank you for supporting #burnsteem25 with 25% share reward to @null

Thank you so much for your kind remarks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39