My okra farm cultivation

![IMG_20240228_154132_371.jpg]()

Greetings to you all
Most of us here knows what type of crop is this while some still wonders what it is.
This is okra plantation. looks beautiful and healthy right?

So today i will explain in detail how i got this beautiful plantation.

I ventured into okra plantation like i said in my introductory post i really have passion for agriculture. Firstly i started by surveying the land to know if it will be good and fertile for this particular crop. after that i clear up the space that will be enough for my cultivation.

BeautyPlus_20220122093028383_save.jpg
Space neatly cleared

Then i let it dried up for some days. Some people burn the excess dried grasses but i dint because i wont want to destroy my soil PH. I used few days to pack up the excess dried grasses. Then i started my cultivation. I planted 3 to 4 seeds in each space then i waited for it to germinate.
So i patiently waited.

BeautyPlus_20240124093047302_save.jpg
Germinate perfectly

On the 5th day i went and check and wow it has germinated perfectly. I started visiting the farm more often because at this point pastes and crop disease are mostly common. It can affect and disrupt the growth of the plant. In a week time i started weeding. Weeding on time helps the crop grow healthy. when i was done with the weeding which took up to 4 days i rested and allow my crop to grow. But i still visit time to time.

Okra takes 7 to 8 weeks to start producing fruit. And at point i noticed the grasses has started germinating again i didn't weed this time since okra is now all grown up with matured root so i wont cut or puncture the sterm .instead i used a chemical called uproot to kill off the young grasses.

BeautyPlus_20230227085216702_save.jpg
My 8weeks old okra plantation

This is the joy off every farmer. I put in alot of effort and hard work to achieve this beautiful plantation you see here and to be honest am proud of myself. I do harvest my okra in stages every year and also save my income as capital for second stage planting. I have started harvesting So in just a week or two i will start harvest more.

![IMG_20240501_065115_331.jpg](
In Nigeria we use it to prepare delicious soups, boost ovulation ETC.

All this took 4 months to achieve starting from scratch to this point.
Thank you.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 
  • CASH OUTS: 0 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 0 STEEM

CLUB5050: ❌ NO elegible.

 2 months ago 

Interesting post but you still need to work on your mark down to make your work look neat and interesting to read by your audience. Meanwhile remember to do your power up

Thanks alot. I have done my power up and for the mark down i will work on that aspect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39