My Experience on Postpartum Depression

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month

BeautyPlus_20240704105612672_save_1.jpg

Greetings greats steemians!
Welcome to my blog

I would love to talk about postpartum depression most people doesn't know about this especially those who are yet to be parents.

Postpartum depression its suffered by a mother after childbirth because of hormonal changes. Fatigue, an physiological adjustment to motherhood. And this usually take place in the very first few weeks of child delivery.

during this time so many mothers find it hard adjusting to the new changes in their body like stretch marks baby fat and saggy skin. Increments in the breast. Some end up with a mom pouch. I just need to this changes causes strain in their mental health and causes depression. Going through this doesn't mean that you are a bad mom.

Signs You Are Experiencing Postpartum Depression

  • trouble falling asleep at night
  • crying all the time
  • loss of appetite
  • severe anxiety
  • severe mood swings
  • difficulties in bonding with your baby
  • feeling of worthlessness
  • avoiding families and friends
  • thought of harming yourself or your baby.

If you're having all the symptoms these are postpartum depression and believe me this is totally normal.

pensive-young-woman-listening-psychotherapist-explaining-how-recover-from-traumatizing-experience_236854-38938.jpgsource

Some people bottle this up in act as if nothing happened.
This won't help but it will only was an person situation when you open up and talk to someone about how you are feeling that is when you will know why you are feeling that way and what would be done to help you in a situation. You could talk to a family member or a friend about what you are going to. If it doesn't still get better reac out to your healthcare provider right away.

My Experience

When I nearly give birth and back to the house I was having this feeling of loneliness even in the midst of people I felt left out and abandon I was always finding myself sad without any reason I began to wonder why it was so and this make me always cry. The changes in my body was on left out this was a constant blowout. The worst part was I didn't know why I was feeling that way so it was as if I was having a serious sanity problem this make me sad at first I wanted to bottle up and pretend all is well but it wasn't getting well at all I was becoming a shadow of myself until I decided to speak up I never knew about postpartum and that means I really didn't know what I was experiencing was postpartum depression. When I read about it and why I was feeling like that I was a bit relieved I had to speak to my health care provider that really helped me come out of the deep depression I was going into and i became happy and alive again.

This is the reason why I am coming out here to make this post so the young and first time mothers who doesn't even know about postpartum existence. Start feeling of
deep sadness and worthlessness is totally normal.

As a new mom are you having any symptoms of the above mention?

are you finding it hard to talk to someone?

Do you think they might see you as a bad mom if someone ever find out how you feel?

Believe me you are the best mom ever you just need to talk to someone your help keep provider can help you get back your hormones bit by bit.

Conclusion

I encourage everyone to try and visit a new mom encourage them even if they don't relate how they feel to you. I hope this help every new mother's out there.
Thank you for visiting my blog.

Sort:  

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!
This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @weisser-rabe

No, there's nothing wrong with it and it's not that rare... I'm glad you've got it under control.

 last month 

It is true that postpartum depression affect mothers due to some certain hormones. Then is good you speak up your mind when it happened and you were able to give guidelines on how to deal it.

Is good yours wasn't severe, actually mind set usually contribute to it as well. When you are prepared on what is coming and you embrace it with joy, such hormones that causes depression will relax.

So next time always get yourself prepared for additional responsibilities and experience then you won't feel it much. Also, advice others that too then they will be fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33