My baby and her cousin sister

BeautyPlus_20240520130650557_save_1.jpgmy baby's cousin sister

Greetings to everyone! Hope your day are going perfectly.

Welcome to my blog.

So few week ago i was invited by my inlaw to come stay with them.

Reasons

  • i was heavily pregnant
  • my mum is far away from me
  • i needed all the support i could get before and after delivery.
    So out of love my in-laws invited me over to come stay wit them.

They were as kind as coming to my house to take me home.

When i arrived my in-laws house they warmly accepted me into their home with lots of love care and support.

But that not the main reason for this post.
I will love to relate how their 1 year and 4 month old daughter has been amazing.

Firstly she was distanced because were i live is abit far from them and i seldom visit so she didn't really know me
Few days later she started relating with me that includes me carry her sometimes she will say what bothers her and will be happy is i say sorry.

When she noticed my protruding stomach she stares with questions written all over her face. I had to let her know they was baby going inside the stomach in a way she could understand. To my greatest surprise she started calling me AUNTY BABY from that day.

She would touch my belly and sing baby rhymes for my unborn baby then.
She would know on my door first thing in the morning to as me how are you.

When i gave birth and she saw my baby for the first time she was so happy and me being in the hospital for days because my daughter was admitted in the nursery unit she missed me alot and she will often give me a kiss on the cheek.

I told her my baby's name (KEZIAH) since she could not pronounce it she called her (K BABY) see how smart she is.
The past few days has been fun. She shares everything she has with my daughter.

BeautyPlus_20240623112619343_save_1.jpg

She would bring her toys to my room and ask me to give the to baby

that is a giving spirit it takes hard work from the parent to raise such kid.

BeautyPlus_20240623143123895_save.jpgbaby Keziah and big sis

She has made my stay fun filled and i know for sure that i will miss her so dearly when we move back home.

BeautyPlus_20240623112533881_save_1.jpg dearest eliany

I have learnt so mush from your mum noturing a child this intelligent and accommodating takes the grace of God. As a new mum i have learnt something great in this aspect.
Weldone @eliany for the hard work and effort you are a super mum.

To my dearest cuties i pray this sisterly bond you share stays strong forever.

thanks for visiting my blog.

Sort:  

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Loading...
 8 days ago 

It is nice having you around, Dara-Eliana will missed her little sis too.

Continue creating good content on steemit, comment and support other users with your votes too. Once you explore and read more post, you will get to understand steemit more. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50