Betterlife, Thediarygame (Saturday, 03 August 2024) | My Activities Without Internet

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month

IMG_20240803_204648.jpg

my cute daughter, Afiza


Yesterday's friendship day was a very amazing day for me. The reason is that I have never had contact with my best friend since my father's death last time. Even those abroad don't know my current condition. I started doing something that could make them respond again to the memories of our old friendship. Finally, I sent them a short message and my work.

IMG_20240803_224731.jpg

green bean porridge

When I opened my eyes in the morning, I got up, cleaned myself and performed the morning prayer. Don't forget to say the best prayers for me and my family. I folded my prayer mat and went to the kitchen. I feel very hungry, hunger in the morning makes me unable to concentrate. I noticed there were some green beans left a few weeks ago.

Then I started cooking it and eating it while it was warm and while the kids were still sleeping. This morning the weather was so cold that I had to wear my jacket to be able to move.


IMG_20240803_073902.jpg

afiza school atmosphere in the morning


Last night it rained not so hard but for a long time. This kind of situation is very susceptible to disease and even my head starts to get a little dizzy. Don't forget, I also prepared the porridge as food for Afiza at school.

At 07.25 I took him to school and not long after, the students started lining up on the field because there was morning exercise before class. I waited a moment to see the activities of the students there, after that I went home because Hamza would definitely be awake at this time.


IMG_20240803_105112.jpg

banana flower for this lunch menu


After having breakfast and sweeping part of the yard, I saw that there were banana blossoms that could be cut. This afternoon there is no food menu, so I intend to cook banana flower vegetables later.

Because it was too high, I asked my husband for help and also picked a coconut to get the coconut milk. After getting all the materials, I started to act and took out combat equipment. This banana flower is gummy, so we have to use a hand strainer or a plastic mat too.


IMG_20240803_111035.jpg

peel the banana flower skin


For some people, cooking may be a bit taboo, but for me, who lives in the countryside, this is a common thing. It tastes very delicious and addictive. OK, it's also very easy to cook.

IMG_20240803_111105.jpgIMG_20240803_11161 4.jpg

Step 1. We take the banana flower and peel the red skin until we get the white part.
Step 2. Cut the flower into small pieces (not too small). Then wash it clean and soak it with a sprinkle of salt. Shut up.


IMG_20240803_112051.jpgIMG_20240803_1 13944.jpg

Step 3. Boil the vegetable pieces until they release sap and wilt.
Step 4. Prepare ground spices (onions, turmeric, coriander, small chilies, ginger and sunti acid)


IMG_20240803_115720.jpg

Step 5. Pour the ground spices into the boiled vegetables then add the coconut milk and curry leaves to make the dish more fragrant.
Step 6. Stir until the coconut milk is cooked (don't let the coconut milk break). After the coconut milk is cooked, the sauce is also cooked and ready to be served.

IMG_20240803_120819.jpg

crushed banana flower vegetables


Here are the results. We all love this menu because it tastes delicious and unique. The texture of banana flower blossoms is similar to cooked mushrooms. Especially if you eat it with salted fish, it's really delicious.


IMG_20240803_202547.jpg

buy snacks for the children


In the afternoon we played together in front of the house. When it's afternoon like this, many village children come out, some play volleyball, some play marbles and some also cycle leisurely. Even though the road was not yet paved, the crowd was full of excitement.

All children and mothers have their own stories. I was part of it and before the Maghrib call to prayer, we had returned home to clean ourselves to prepare for the Maghrib prayer. And after the Maghrib prayer, we went to Geudong for a while because there were things we wanted to buy. When we returned from there we also bought snacks for the children who had gone to the Koran reading site earlier.


IMG_20240803_204648.jpg

Afiza's style when playing house


While waiting for them to come home, I busied myself with scrubbing activities. I don't have a data package, so today I was supposed to verify the SEC post in the community. I waited for my husband who went to the shop. I'm going to turn on the wifi because the post needs to be verified immediately.


21.30 The children go home. Afiza looked annoyed because she knew that we had left without her knowledge. Finally, while waiting for my husband to come home, I accompanied the children to play for a while before they went to bed. Finally, my husband came home, and yes they should be sleeping. Hamzah has been sleeping since earlier, so it's time for my husband to accompany the children to sleep while I verify the post until it's finally finished.

I'm grateful that everything is fine, but lately I've been thinking about what the best solution would be for the trust that was carried out together. I feel very weak, my mistakes are many but that doesn't mean I can be fooled and the trust that has been completely given should not be played with. I hope God gives the best solution to all this. Finally, after I was really sleepy and it was midnight, I tried to close my eyes.



Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

Thank you 🌟

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36