Betterlife, The Diarygame ( July 05, 2024 ) | Grill The Sate For Lunch Menu

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE27 days ago

Hello friends wherever you are, I hope you are always in a good healthy.


inCollage_20240707_164818203.jpg


The change of seasons makes the body's immune system weak. Children are vulnerable victims of various diseases. Wind and rainy days suddenly make the body's immune system weak. Not just my children, apparently this is a seasonal disease.

IMG_20240705_182722.jpg

"Ie Bue" porridge breakfast


As a mother, I still feel afraid. Hamzah is starting to get better but his weight has dropped drastically. Because he is still drinking breast milk, I am the one who has to maintain a healthy diet so that he recovers quickly as before. I made porridge ("Ie Bue" in Acehnese) this morning to neutralize my stomach and intestines.


IMG_20240705_151141.jpgIMG_20240621_11 5530.jpg

marinating meat


After washing the clothes I continued my cooking activities. Today I will make a typical Indonesian regional food "Sate". I've taken out the meat stock in the freezer since I woke up early this morning. Now it's time for me to process it first.

IMG_20240705_133250.jpg

meat that has been marinated and then skewered

I cut the meat into cubes then I marinated it with salt and spices that I had ground. No need for complicated spices, just 5 cloves of shallots and 4 cloves of garlic, and brown sugar. I kept it for about 30 minutes in the freezer so that the flavors could penetrate.


IMG_20240705_133510.jpg

sate sprinkled with fried onions

IMG_20240705_123051.jpg

sate dip

After 30 minutes, I started piercing them one by one on the stick. My husband prepared charcoal to grill satay. While waiting for the satay grill to cook, I prepared a simple soy sauce dip. Shallots, tomatoes and curly chilies are cut into small pieces and then poured with sweet soy sauce. Don't forget to add lime flavoring to make it fresher. I also fried the shallots by sprinkling a little flour to make them crispy.

After the grilled satay was cooked, we enjoyed it together. The kids really like it. Simple dishes like this are sometimes more popular. I didn't cook the satay sauce because time and circumstances weren't good. I must first distance myself from fatty and oily foods.


IMG_20240705_203348.jpg

buy rice at Simpang Rangkaya


In the evening, after having dinner with fried noodles and omelettes, I went to Simpang Rangkaya to buy rice. Don't forget, I also bought some snacks for the children to eat at home.

I didn't stay long, I had to go home immediately because there was a wedding in my village. The place is close to my house. I went with my daughter, while Ghaisan went with my husband.


IMG_20240705_202359.jpg

Afiza is stylish when photographed


When I got there, I saw the beautiful decorations. All party equipment has been installed perfectly. I also helped with preparations in the kitchen. The food menu consists of beef stew, ointment, sauce, sambalado, and the dessert is serabi.

Around 10 pm I returned to my house. It's time for the kids to sleep. I saw that Afiza felt like she wasn't enthusiastic. I gave him vitamins then took the children to clean themselves and sleep.

I also went to clean myself then went to my room and put my youngest to sleep. My eyes feel sleepy. I took my cellphone and took the time to make a post but it wasn't finished yet. I felt very sleepy and chose to rest, planning to continue my post tomorrow morning.



Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Nice food preparation, the sikh kabal looks tasty.

 27 days ago 

Thank you sir... 🌼

 26 days ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your diary in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 26 days ago 

Thanks for your verification my dear friend... 🤗😘

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49