Betterlife, The Diary Games(03/10/2022) | Simple Activities With My Kids

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Happy weekend everyone!

png_20221004_022001_0000.png

Thanks to the creator that today goes full of happiness in simplicity.

I started the day with warm tea, the weather was a little cloudy and I felt a little lazy to move, but for a mother this must be done with enthusiasm.

Today is the time to watch a Bollywood match on one of the television stations, Om Syanti Om is one of my favorite Bollywood films, yes, even though I love India, maybe I have watched this film dozens of times, but that doesn't make me happy. I am bored.

IMG_20221003_121144.jpgIMG_20221003_125719.jpg

My daughter joined the dance to the rhythm of Bollywood music in the movie Om Syanti Om

My daughter also came to watch with me, she loves Indian songs, is so full of enthusiasm that she also does energetic dances. Impressions are very dramatic and full of action and emotion, no doubt that the Indian series always brings a unique color to the world of cinema.

The sound of a train horn sounded from outside, it turned out that my husband brought home the groceries that I had written down. Today we bought fish and vegetables at the market because our regular mobile fish seller didn't come today. I cleaned the fish and also then cut the vegetables.

IMG_20221003_124820.jpg

Mixed vegetables for lunch, Clear Kuah

Today I want to cook only boiled vegetables and fried fish. Boiled vegetables are rich in nutrients and can also absorb some toxins in the body. I cook it not too cooked so that the nutrients in the vegetables are not reduced. After that I fry the fish to taste and the rest I save for tomorrow.

IMG_20221003_133536.jpgIMG_20221003_133617.jpg

IMG_20221003_193827.jpg

I saw the honey papaya that I kept under the table, it was ripe. I cleaned it and cut it. It turned out to be a very nice color and I cut it into small pieces so the kids could eat it comfortably.

In addition, this is the first honey papaya that we pick from our own garden. It looks like this honey papaya fruit will be a good choice for fruit lovers for daily consumption. The color is also appetizing.

IMG_20221004_013130.jpg

My lunch menu today, boiled vegetables, fried fish and honey papaya

Not long after the children came home and I gave them the papaya slices, they liked it and finished it while occasionally eating the lunch menu until it was finished. Yes, children really like this papaya fruit.

IMG_20221003_125318.jpg

Watch Wondergirls' video clip, 'Nobody'

After eating, my children and I went back to watching, when I opened the channel, it turned out that there was a video clip of a Korean female music group that I really like, Wonder girls with the hit song Nobody. I remember that this song was one of the backsound songs for the arena drama when I was in high school. Wow, they are very compact.

After watching I take the children to their rooms and lead them to recite the prayer before going to bed as usual. After full of drama, they finally fell asleep. Suddenly the sound of lightning and strong winds sounded clear and quite powerful, my daughter who was sleeping was surprised but she did not cry and fell asleep again.


IMG_20221004_020256.jpg

Afiza while learning to draw and write before taking a nap

While waiting for the children to wake up, I also swept and cleaned up the papers they made for playing and writing. I also opened the steemit platform and checked some notifications and replied to some posts with my voice until I fell asleep too.


IMG_20221004_013007.jpg
Play Bubble shooter for self-reflection when cramped

After maghrib prayer, we had dinner together. The rain still keeps us at home. While waiting for the rain to subside, I played the game Bubble Shooter. Until the rain stopped, my husband took me to his parents' house which was only 250 meters from our house. We arrived after 3 minutes later.


IMG_20221003_205517.jpg

Guava cake that has become a legend and is a family favorite snack

My father-in-law is still lying limp, and of course I hope that he recovers soon and plays with his grandchildren again. My husband got a call and he had to go there immediately, because it was raining I didn't go with him and just waited at home. He came home with kue guava (bakpau jam), I loved it and was only able to finish one piece of cake because it was still full.

That's how I spend today with enthusiasm, I hope that today is always better than the previous day. There are so many blessings that God has given us, and I am very grateful for whatever happens today and tomorrow.
That's all my writing today, good luck always and steem on!

Cc;
@irawandedy
@klen.civil
@heriadi

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello friend, like any good mother, you always take care of your children, because they are growing up fast.

Hey, you enjoy Indian TV a lot, how nice, I tell you that here at home we listen to a lot of Korean K-POP music, crazy haha, my daughter is a fan of many groups, they are contagious.

 2 years ago 

Haha that's true, kids prefer prettier and glowing ones like k-pop, especially when they see an activity that's fun, wow...
Good luck to you👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43