Betterlife, The Diary Game (Sunday, 09 October 2022) | A Day Trip In My Life To Banda Aceh City

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Assalamu'alaikum everyone, Here again with me @liasteem. May all of you always be healthy and fine wherever we are and always get His grace. Aamiin.


20221014_200745_0000.png

The morning was greeted with great gratitude. I woke up very early today. After the morning prayer I went to clean the house and wash the dishes left over from last night. The atmosphere is very cold, the rain still continues to flush my village area. I am a little worried because I have to travel this afternoon and I also pray that our trip will not be wet with rain.

After washing the dishes and cleaning some corners of the house I wake the Kids and prepare them breakfast. I also wrapped my clothes and the kids into separate bags. I will take them to stay at my mother-in-law's house for a day because we will go to Banda Aceh by motorbike.

IMG_20221009_135432.jpg

Pasee Meutuwah Raya gas station
https://what3words.com/intellek.melesat.sumsum


I prepared my clothes as well as my husband's and what is important and should not forget is to bring a mukena which I will wear to pray during the trip.

Right after the Dhuhur prayer, and after dropping off the children, we left and didn't forget to check all the conditions of the house and read a prayer to be safe during the trip later. When we wanted to refuel at the nearest gas station, it turned out that the long queue was clearly visible, we continued our journey until we arrived at the gas station located at Jl. Elak, Alue Lim, Kec. Muara Dua, Lhokseumawe City, Aceh 24375 which has just been opened on Jalan Evak, even though we have to queue for a long time, it is not a problem because we are afraid that we will run out of oil on our way to find the next gas station.


IMG_20221009_145828.jpg

RM. Sinar Jaya
https://what3words.com/berkata.mendatar.himpun

IMG_20221009_142736.jpg

When we were at home, we had not had lunch and after an hour and a half of traveling, my stomach felt very hungry and I was a little dizzy so we ate at the warung RM. Sinar Jaya with a menu of boiled vegetables and fried chicken, and I felt very good after eating and I was ready to continue our journey.

I waited for a moment, because there was a need for my husband to postpone our trip for a while, and after that we departed again with a very long distance.

IMG_20221013_221153.jpg

Tugu Simpang IV Bireuen City
https://what3words.com/dirujuk.desis.mention


One breath, it turns out that we have arrived in Bireuen Regency, the Bireuen city roundabout indicates that the journey is getting closer and we still have 4 hours to go. I am very happy because we are still given the opportunity to walk together, Alhamdulillah our journey to this city did not have any problems and even though the sky was cloudy it did not rain.

IMG_20221013_222215.jpg

https://what3words.com/friends.trotoar.estimasi

Al-Istiqamah Mosque, Ulee Gle is our next resting place. We pray Asr here and can rest our bodies that are starting to feel tired, this is the first time we have traveled far by motorbike. After praying my husband looked for some raincoats, because soon we will enter the Mount Seulawah area at night and after getting raincoats, we set off again, my husband carefully brought his carriage.

IMG_20221009_174658.jpg

Ulee Gle Crossing Bridge

We just walked for a while, I saw that it turns out that we are already with the city of santri, marked by a pedestrian bridge, in North Aceh this bridge does not yet exist. I am very happy to see this santri city again, the governmentproviding access to this bridge for the needs of the students there, ranging from children to adults also study there.


IMG_20221009_195652.jpg

IMG_20221009_183227.jpg

Awesome Coffee King
https://what3words.com/complete.menjiplak.vulnerable


After an hour and a half of traveling, we finally arrived at the town of Sigli. My husband felt sleepy as well as me, finally we looked for a place to drink coffee and stopped at Awesome Coffee King. When we were there, the Maghrib Azan also sounded and I prayed on the second floor, the place was very nice and comfortable.

After drinking coffee and resting for almost an hour, we continued our journey and we prepared ourselves for the winding road, 'Mount Seulawah'.

IMG_20221009_221116.jpg

https://maps.app.goo.gl/Rcj4YQdWiASFtT2dA

Almost an hour more we finally got out of the winding road and a long sigh also brought me closer to my destination city. Yes, we finally arrived at the Fighter Plane Monument, Aneuk Galong, Aceh Besar. This means that we will arrive in 1 hour.

IMG_20221009_232431.jpg

Seunia Hotel
https://what3words.com/hampar.kucepatkan.subscribe

And after an hour, we finally arrived in Banda Aceh City. A series of trips took us almost 12 hours on the journey. We looked for lodging close to our destination, Unsyiah University, and soon we confirmed the determination. We stopped at Hotel Seunia at half past twelve.

IMG_20221013_225831.jpg

Waroeng 555
https://what3words.com/titisan.kenamaan.prospek

IMG_20221010_001134.jpg

Waroeng 555 is at * Jalan Syiah Kuala No. 35 kp Mulia, Bandar Baru, Kec. Kuta Alam, Banda Aceh City, Aceh 23123*

Since we haven't had dinner yet, my husband and I went around looking for the nearest warung and stopped at this shop. We ordered Kampung fried rice and warm water. Hungry stomach was soon filled but we immediately returned to the inn.

IMG_20221010_001025.jpg

Me and lovely husband

This body and eyes can't be confirmed anymore, maybe I can say that today was a tiring day but also very fun so it will not be forgotten for us. After cleaning myself and praying Insha, without any compromise, I immediately closed my eyes because tomorrow will feel more nervous than today. That's all for my story in A Day In My Life Trip to Banda Aceh City

Until here, my long activities and journey today, may we always be grateful, and stay in healthy!
Goodbye, see you soon,
from your friends,
❤❤❤



We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here


Cc, @pennsif

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @klen.civil

amazing.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47