Latest Trend in My Locality

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

photo-1517816428104-797678c7cf0c (1).jpeg

image source

It's my utmost pleasure to be back again this week in this community to participate in this week's contest. This seem like a freestyle contest to me...smiles. Let me appreciate @goodybest for giving us yet another interesting and engaging contest for the week.

Introduction

The word Trend, is a word used to express the current happening. It could be in a place or sector. Anything trending only trends for a season afterwards it fades for something else to come in. This therefore for means that "trend" operates in cycles.

In this contest I would like to share with you all what is trending in my little space and location. I hope you find my entry interesting. Let's get into it friends.

Trends in My locality

No gree for anybody

How do I explain this to my friends from other countries?🤔. Anyway I will try as much as I can. I am a Nigerian and the above highlighted statement is written is pidgen English I mean a diluted version of English Language that is fondly called Broken English here in Nigeria.

We started the year with this slogan as a country, I really don't know who started this trend, all I know is that it went viral and it was on the lips of everyone. Infact it reflects in the manner and approach an average nigeria live his daily life and interact with people around.

pexels-photo-6382687.jpeg

pexels

This slogan for many connotes violence since the literal meaning is do not be at the mercy of anyone while for many it looks like some positive vibes as some perceive it a slogan for self improvement. For example they would say No gree for laziness, for lack, for poverty etc.

This has been trending for about 3 - 4 months now and am so sure it will soon fade because the law of trends. We would soon be having a new slogan. I trust my country Nigeria.


FG/Binance Saga.

Well I've been feeling the heat of this saga that began earlier last week between Binance and the Federal Government of Nigeria. There's this common saying that when two Elephants fight, the grass will definitely suffer the effect. This is my present reality.

Screenshot_20240306-135900.png

Screenshot from my Device

The dispute between these two entities has led to the deactivation of P2P on the Binance app of every Nigeria and that's because the Federal Government of Nigeria took a bold and daring step of filing a lawsuit again Binance stating that it platform is contributing massively to the devaluation of the Naira currency.

Well I really don't know what to say to the Nigerian government. I don't want to directly say the government has failed woefully, even though am tempted to but then Binance is not the major problem of the Naira, as the deactivation of that p2p market haven't brought the exchange of naira to dollar below a thousand naira. They should look deep within.
We should get past this soon hopefully because to me, this is also a trend.

Hike in price of Commodity

Sadly, this is now the order of the day in my dear country. Sometimes I get to ask how we got here. Something in me seems to give me an answer but then what's the way forward, where do we go from here? Thes are questions begging for answer.

pexels-photo-264636.jpeg

pexels

It's becoming unbearable, I know the world at large is going through some level of economic instability and inflation but that of Nigeria seem to be on an exponential level because the hike in price of commodity and the constant fall in the purchasing power of the Naira is quite alarming, I mean it's getting out of hands.

This is a trend I do not like, it draines me sometimes. You know just yesterday I read an article from a user talking about how a meal was prepared without a cooking gas. I read it with a mixed feeling. I was happy because my country people are adaptive and innovative and can think outside the box.

But on the other hand, I was sad because we can't continue like this, what then happens when there is a need to prepare something else with gas. Mind you the cost of a kg of gas is on the high side. Many are resorting to other means of generating energy for cooking.

I just hope we get past this soon as well. This is another trend I cant wait to see pass away. Let me drop my pen at this point. I hope I have not altered your countenance with what is suppose to be a sweet ride all through, I wish I had other beautiful trend in my locality. Well am glad I got a place to pour my heart out. Gracias!

Permit me to invite @ruthjoe @olaniyidennis @rakiya @decreata.


Regards
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile 10%

Nigeria is in a big mess! The inflation is just too high making the poor masses to suffer the more. As for that slogan no gree for anybody, hahaha I don't know how and who came up with it, it's causing a lot of problems. Thanks for sharing with us, success!


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72