BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago

back-black-man-enjoying-city-view-raising-both-hands_1262-12606.webp

freepik

Hello friends, welcome to my blog. Let me start by appreciating @goodybest for putting up this contest in this beautiful Community. This contest is timely, I mean so many people out there are facing alot. I must commend you for being thoughtful.

I had to hop in when I saw the title of the contest so that can contribute my two cents using the contest hint. I just hope y'all find my entry interesting. So guys! Let's get into it

In your view what is resilience, and how important is this quality?

I love the phrase "In your view". I have learnt lately to limit running to the dictionary every now and then to get the definition of a word which am familiar with...it a ways of developing my brain...sorry for digressing, let's get into business.

Resilience in my own lay man definition means the ability to stand in the face of challenges till you are able to overcome. It is the No giving up mentality. The need for this trait cannot be overemphasized, everyone need it. Maybe not everyday or moment but trust me there are day in our lives that this particular trait or mindset will be needed.

close-up-hand-with-bandage-muscular-man-training-kickboxing-black_155003-16799.webp

freepik

Once you develop this never give up mindset, life can hardly win you, I mean it will be difficult for life to put your back to the ground because your mind is made up to win against all odds. You know there is this general statement made in Nigeria, which is almost on the lips of everyone... No gree for anybody not even life challenges. Smiles.

Share your life experience with us and how you're thriving even with challenge (s)?

I've been through a whole lot in life, challenges are part of life, the earlier we accept this fact, the better for us. Presently the economic situation in the country is indeed something to worry about. Sometime I'm lost in thought, thinking about how the next few years would look like for a young man in Nigeria.

The cost of food item has skyrocketed, a measure of the basic food items we have around is almost rising beyond the reach of an average man. The normal sequence for feeding should be breakfast, lunch, dinner but there are occasions I had to skip a meal to cater for some other pressing needs.

You know feeding is not all we spend on, there are other things we spend on as well but then all of these things had gone up as well. The coping strategy now is to prioritize my needs. I have to ask myself, what and what do I need to sort first and which should follow, which can wait till some other time. These are the coping strategies for me.

You might never understand how important it is to have something to live on daily until you hear of people who were caught stealing because they want to feed their troubled stomach or whose who went begging on the street because they have nothing or those who ultimately committed suicide because they couldn't continue life in that manner.

I'm this kind of self dependent person, apart from God, I don't think I have people I go to regularly to seek financial help, moreso I don't want to be a burden to my parent or family member at this age and stage of my life, so I better get a coping strategy till everything become soft soon.

What do you do to build resilience?

Building resilience is by default for me, your challenges should not overcome you,once you accept defeat, that's all. You cannot rise beyond that point. So the best thing is to allow that resilience mentality sink into you, I mean into your subconscious.

woman-enjoying-tug-war_53876-30711.jpg

freepik

Sometimes you won't get those who would cheer you up all the way, you are your first motivator...so keep moving and have a the bigger picture before you always, I mean the picture of that comfortable life you have always dreamt of. Don't let it fade.

A message for all those facing life's challenges

Like I said earlier, you are your first motivator, but then let me cease this opportunity to share with you some of the things that keeps me going. I encourage myself, I focus on my big pictures, dwelling on the word of God and infuse in my mind positive words like....

• I can't afford to fail.
• Lines are falling unto me in pleasant places.
• I will make it against all odds with God on my side.
• There is light at the end of this tunnel am going through
• Am made for the top
• My present circumstances doesn't define who I am.
• I am more and bigger than this.

You also can do the same friend, no just gree for anybody, I mean anything to spoil your 2024.
Thanks you so much for your time friend, I want to believe you enjoyed my entry. Let me invite @de-creata @wahqarahmadshah @pathanapsana to this contest.


Regard
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Club Status#club5050
Plagiarism Free
AI Article Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25%❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✅


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 4 months ago 

Hi lhorgic my dear brother, I'm glad to see your entry, You know we're living in a critical time and life is getting harder each day. But I'm glad you've developed a thick skin and determined to face the future with hope. Thanks for sharing your experience with us we've received your message with thanks, success!

 4 months ago 

Am glad I was able to participate.

Thanks @lhorgic sir, you just shared the burden of so many people. Many are struggling within and believing all will be well soon.
We won't give up until we get there. Much ❤ to everyone out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.41
ETH 3548.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09