Contest - Are You a Patient Person?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 months ago

Blue Modern Health Medical Service Twitter Ad_20240312_123809_0000.jpg
Above photo cover I made with canva.

Assalamu-alaikum my dear friends. I am Lamia. And I am from Bangladesh. How are you my dear steemian friends? Hope all of my dear friends are well like me. And Alhamdulellah I am also good. Today I am going to participate in a new contest in "STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community". Today's contest topic is "Am I a weak person" and this contest is organized by @shiftitamanna mam. I am happy to participate in the contest on such a wonderful topic for the first time and with this pleasure I present my post to you.

Question 1: Am I a patient person?

In answer to this question I am sorry to say that I am a mental patient, but I am not crazy. Basically my problem is in my head which makes me forget something very little. The biggest problem is that I get a little excited and then black out. My parents and I worry about this problem because sometimes my excitable behavior alienates me from loved ones. I have seen several doctors for this but did not get any good results so I am always worried about my disease.

20240312_125604.jpg
List of medicines prescribed by doctor for my headache problem

Question 2: What is the importance of patience in life?

I read a phrase in my text book that says "You are angry means you are a loser" which means to be patient in any situation. I believe the saying is correct because in any work or to maintain good relationship with people one must have patience. Moreover, if a goal is fixed for me, I have to fight till I reach that goal through patience. In a word, if you want to take yourself to the level of excellence, you must have complete patience.

walk-of-silence-4576411_1280.jpg
Source

Question 3: When was the last time I lost my patience and why?

Recently I lost my patience with one of my girlfriends through a misunderstanding about something. Basically I got into an argument with my bandhbi about reading a section of text book which once lost my patience. According to my physical illness then I lost my consciousness. I've said before that I can't handle myself with little words which is a sad thing for me. But my latest loss of patience forced me to seek medical attention as I became quite ill. On the other hand, my family members were quite worried seeing my condition but now I am quite well and trying to be patient as much as possible.

woman-3355957_1280.jpg
Source

Question 4: What are the four strategies to increase endurance?

I know many ways to increase endurance that I read in my textbooks and also have practical truths. But I am now mentioning four ways to increase patience.

  • Don't show yourself big: Many times it is seen that people get into various problems by making themselves big in front of people and lose patience in arguments with others, so we should never present ourselves big in front of others.

  • Acquiring religious knowledge: First of all, it is important to have knowledge in knowledge which protects people in any situation and helps them to be patient in bad times.

  • Meditate: In order to control emotions we should practice a certain level of mindfulness that involves closing the eyes, practicing meditation with deep breathing. It will be easier to control emotions which is good for us.

  • Reading books: There is no alternative to developing the habit of reading books to increase patience because most of our time is spent in laziness when it comes to reading books. Reading a book by a favorite author at a certain time of the day will give you time for yourself as well as increase mindfulness or patience.

board-2161880_1280.jpg
Source

This was my presentation for today's contest content where I tried to answer each contest question properly and I hope you will enjoy reading my post.

@nushrat, @lirvic, @jyoti-thelight, @liya21, @isfatema

image - 2023-08-25T221702.610.png

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67950.48
ETH 2621.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72