The Latest Trends In My Locality

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

Hi everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @goodybest which talks about The Latest Trends In My Locality. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

IMG20240305075230.jpg

Every community always have a trend that comes and goes and the current trend is what this contest needs at the moment and that is what I want to share with you all today.

The latest trend in my area or my community as at the time of writing this article is hunger and economic hardships. If you are a Nigerian you will understand what I'm talking about.

One of the aspect that touches me so much is that at the time of writing this article, a bag of water is sold at the rate of 2000 NGN. This is the height of it all. Pure Water that is been produced here in Nigeria has become this expensive.

A sachet of water is sold at the rate of 100 NGN and it is non negotiable. As the days passes bye the price keeps increasing and that has made the country even more difficult if you ask me.

So food and everything at the moment is getting higher and higher here in my locality as compared to other places. Report reachinge recently is that some persons also died of hunger because of hardship in the country.

So, friends that is the trend in my area, economic hardships and suffering within the masses. Food price has drastically increase and even the water we take is now only meant for those who have money.

Where exactly have we gotten it wrong and where are we going with such economic situation. I think we need a saviour here in Nigeria because the hardship is becoming much by the day and that is also leading a lot of people to commit different crimes in the land.

Though we stay in the barracks and it is secured but those who lives around the barracks have come countless time to complain that they are been rubbed by some hudlums and that is as a result of the hunger going on in the land.

So to ally Nigerian friends, I wjust want to ask what is the cost of a bag of pure water in your area, mine is 2000 and a sachet is 100 NGN. Let's know where life is better and cheaper here in Nigeria.

I want to invite @josepha, @ruthjoe, and @vickyson, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Yes o, in our country economic hardship is at the top of the news. As for drinking water, I'd resorted to treating my water at home to drink with my family, I got a drinking bucket and change everyday or two.

I no get strength, this country na wisdom we dey take live ooo.

Best wishes in the contest.

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile 10%

Indeed this is a troublesome news, a bag of pure water 2000? This is the height of it! Please which are is that? Because here in Akwa Ibom is 500 NGN a bag. May the Almighty God help us.


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 2 months ago 

@kuzboy,
I appreciate your participation in the contest and your willingness to share the latest trends in your locality. Your insights shed light on the economic hardships and challenges faced by many in Nigeria, highlighting the importance of addressing these issues. Your perspective is valuable, and I commend your openness in discussing such important topics. Keep up the good work!

 2 months ago 

A bag of water #2000… know be juju be that??😭😭😭 pls, which part of Nigeria are you staying, so that I will never ever come there… it seems all of you over there are dangote children in the barracks that’s why they will sell a bag for 2k…😭😭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76