Contest - The Importance of Time Management.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 months ago

time-2980690_1280.jpg
source

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @shiftitamanna which talks about The Importance of Time Management. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

✅ How necessary is the "Time Management" in our lives today?

In our lives today, time management is very necessary because it plays a major role in our day-to-day activities. This means that every aspect of our lives needs time management and that is why it is very necessary.

The word time management simply means the ability to schedule your activities one after the other and each of them having a time attached to them when they will be attended to.

You should have time for everything you do in life and no time should conflict with another. That is what we call time management. I hope my explanation was good enough.

✅ How helpful is time management to create order in our lives?

Time management is indeed very helpful when it comes to creating order in our lives and the reason is that with time management, you see that everything is well organized and you always work according to the time for everything you don't just waste time doing nothing.

Since it is a scheduled time, you don't have to use another activity time for another which means if it's time to eat, you don't use it to sleep whereas if it is time to bath you don't use it for games since everything has it's own time.

This means that if you miss out on anything you will have to forfeit that thing for that day because if you use another thing's time to do it you may not be able to carry out all the activities for the day.

✅ How do you manage your daily time according to important tasks?

I manage my daily time according to important tasks by trying to set a scale of preference and then allocate time to the things according to their importance. This means that activities with more importance are always given more priority or more time.

In that way, I get a good result at the end of the day because I always ensure I don't encroach on another activity time. This means I take every time over seriously.

✅ What lessons have you learned by using time management?

I have learned a lot of lessons as I use time management to schedule my activities for each day. One of the lessons I have learned is discipline. I'm a very disciplined person because through time management I learned that time lost can never be regained hence anything I miss I will always pay for.

So with this discipline, I have learned to always do my things at the time due. I don't always do things when the time is not right for it and with such a lifestyle, I get a better result daily.

✅ How do you do your time management or any method you have?

Well, I don't have any specific methods for time management. As a person, every day I plan my activities for that day and then set a time I will use to finish that activity, and when that time elapses, I abandon that one for the next task whose time has come.

With that, I get to cover all my activities for the day even if I don't finish them. I ensure I touch each of them and in my free time, anyone who needs more work is always attended to during that period.

So that is how I do my time management or that is the method I always apply when it comes to managing my time.

I want to invite @drhira, @khursheedanwar, and @josepha, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @waterjoe

Post.jpg

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61