Contest - My Childhood!!!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

Hi everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @shiftitamanna which talks about My Childhood!!! I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

children-5833685_1280.jpg
Source

✅ Did you enjoy your childhood?

Yes I did enjoy my childhood so much and if given the opportunity, I will love to have such an experience again and again. My childhood is one of the best moments of my life and I keep remembering it till this moment.

I was fortunate to grow up in a family where I had brothers and sisters so they kept me busy as a child. In my street where I grow, everyone is scared of my family because of the boys in the house.

This made my childhood fun because nobody in the community beat me or look for my trouble because they know my brothers and sister and they know that they will never stand to see that I'm been ill-treated.

✅ What is the first childhood memory?

The first childhood memory I remember very well was a scenario where I went out to play with my friends and it ended up a fight. Since I was small and brag with my brothers, they gave me the beaten of my life. I was tourtued that very day by all my friends because I refuse to agree to what they wanted.

After receiving such beaten, I rushed back home and then reported the incident to my brothers who immediately took serious action. They went and catch the guys and ask me to flog them one after the other.

It was fun beaten them but that incident cost me my friends because after that we never had the opportunity to play with each other again.

✅ Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

Yes I had a lot of friends when I was growing up but after the incident that made my brothers to ask me to flog them, they all left and I was left alone without anyone to call a friend. So at the very beginning I was having many persons as friends but at some point, I lost them all.

So while growing I didn't get to keep too many friends because of how tough my brothers were but I had a little friends who stayed back and we are still friends till this moment. I thank God that they stayed behind because they made my childhood lively.

✅Do you think it is better for children to grow up in cities or villages?

In my opinion, I think it is far better for a child to grow in the village than the city. The reason I have said so is because as a child my brothers where always there to protect me and I don't think that is possible in the city. So the privilege we have in the village can not be seen in the city.

Things like making garri, palm oil and many other things are easily done in the village than in the city. In the city there are no places to farm and that alone makes a lot of people not to learn some of these basic things.

I want to invite @sahar78, @sduttaskitchen, and @shiftitamanna, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63