BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago

deficient-995123_1280.jpg
source

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @goodybest which talks about Building Resilience: Thriving In The Face Of Challenges And Adversity. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

In your view what is resilience, and how important is this quality?

Resilience in my view means the act of not giving up on your goal or whatever you are willing to achieve in life. Resilience in a physical sense means the ability to fight and overcome anything that tends to trouble you such as illness and others whereas psychologically, resilience means the ability to conquer your fear and to become victorious in anything you aim at achieving.

In summary, resilience is all about not giving up. ("No gree for anybody"), when you have to spirit to fight and ensure that you see to the end of any challenge that comes your way, it means you are a resilient person.

The importance of this quality is that every resilient person always comes out victorious at the end of the challenge. Also, you gain more knowledge and you become a better person in that field and you can be able to advise others because you have seen it all.

Goal-getters are those who are resilient in what they do. So the importance of being resilient is that there is always a happy ending at the end of it all.

Share your life experience with us and how you're thriving even with the challenge (s).

Immediately after secondary school, I wanted to go to a higher institution but my parents said there was no money and for that reason, I, had to spend more years at home. It was a nightmare for me because I never expected to stay home after my secondary education.

Where I felt bad mostly when some of my classmates went to school and came back for a break. Most of them don't talk to me because they feel we are no longer in the same standard. If I go to them, they don't even want to talk to me because they feel I am not their standard.

I felt so bad and wanted to blame my parents for my predicament. My father initially told me to go and learn how to sell medicine from a pharmacy but I refused After seeing how my friends treated me, I went and started trying to gather money and go to school too.

What made me excited and happy was that one of the holidays, they came for a break and we were sick, they came to where I was working and I was the person who attended to them and gave them drugs.

From that moment, they started coming back to me and asking how did I know much about drugs even without going to a higher institution. I told them since I don't have the opportunity to go to school at the moment, I have to learn very well what I'm doing at the moment, and today here I am.

What do you do to build resilience?

In my opinion, what you should do to build resilience is just to put yourself in a challenging situation like mine. If I had gone to school at the said time, maybe I wouldn't have the knowledge I have today about different medicines.

Some conditions are meant to make us better in life. When I saw how my friends showed a clear difference between us because I didn't join them in going to school, I decided to force myself to know better the little things I was learning and today even those who went to school are coming to me because I know this part much better than them all.

So when challenges come instead of complaining, make use of the opportunity they present to make yourself a better person.

A message for all those facing life's challenges

If you are reading this post today, this message is for. Don't give up! No matter the situation you find yourself in, don't always keep complaining use that challenge as an opportunity to become a better person.

When we are too comfortable, we won't do anything to improve ourselves but when we face challenges then the best in us can come out. So try to appreciate challenges because that is what brings the best out of us all.

I want to invite @saintkelvin17, @moyeon, and @xkool24, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

@kuzboy,
Great job on participating in the contest! Resilience is indeed an important quality. I agree with your definition of resilience as not giving up on your goals and being able to overcome challenges. It's inspiring to hear about your personal experience and how you thrived despite the challenges you faced after secondary school. Your determination to learn and excel in your work paid off, and it's great that your friends now recognize your knowledge and skills. Your advice to embrace challenges and use them as opportunities for personal growth is spot on. Keep up the positive mindset and continue to inspire others facing life's challenges. Well done!

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Club Status#club5050
Plagiarism Free
AI Article Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25%❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✅


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 5 months ago 

I can't agree more with you that some challenges we face make us a better person! I'm that you make good use of the opportunity and today you're a winner! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26