The Diary Game [March 11, 2024] - Spiritual and Physical Exploration: My Memorable Day of the First Day of Ramadan

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

diarygame.png

Edited By Canva

Hello steemians,

Yesterday, the dawn of the holy month of Ramadan illuminated our lives with fervor and spirituality. As Muslims, we welcome this month with particular joy, because it represents much more than just abstaining from food and drink. Ramadan is a month of drawing closer to God, compassion towards the needy, and strengthening spiritual discipline.

The first day of fasting is traditionally arduous. Deprivation of food and drink, from sunrise to sunset, plunges the body into a state of fatigue, thus heightening awareness of the suffering of the deprived who endure this reality on a daily basis. However, this year I decided to break the routine by integrating a mountain running session, an hour and a half before breakfast time.

10.jpg

The first steps in this sporting adventure were accompanied by palpable anxiety. The fear of exhaustion pushed me to ration my efforts, but as the journey progressed, apprehension gave way to satisfaction. I managed to overcome fatigue and complete 15 kilometers between running and brisk walking, an achievement that strengthened my personal resolve.

2.jpg

Reaching the summit, I captured memories by taking photos with a friend who shared this journey. Returning home before sunset revealed a pleasant surprise: my wife had prepared a delicious feast. Gathered around the table, we shared moments of joy, lively discussions and laughter with our children, creating precious family memories.

8.jpg

The day was not yet over, because after this moment of conviviality, I headed to the mosque to perform the Tarawih prayers. The spirituality of the moment accentuated inner peace and harmony with the environment. Upon my return, the evening continued with an exploration of Steemit, where I shared and interacted with the online community, as well as my work tasks.

5.jpg

This day was a real adventure, full of challenges and discoveries. Incorporating sport into my daily routine during Ramadan was a meaningful choice for me, an attempt to merge the physical and the spiritual. The encouraging results added a layer of satisfaction and happiness, highlighting the potential for personal growth that comes with positive changes. Ultimately, this experience left an indelible mark, helping to make this Ramadan memorable and meaningful.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @mvchacin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47