"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W4: "My best moment"steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

image.png
Edited By Canva

Hi steemians,

Every moment of awareness is the best moment of my life; every day I am more aware and grateful for what Life teaches me.. We will talk about these best moments in this nice article, which is part of a competition organized by STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community within the framework of the fourh week of Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9. Nice reading!

Which moment in your life will you always remember? describe what happened that day.

Before becoming a father, I often asked myself this question. I looked at my friends who already had kids and I didn't like it very much. I loved my cozy little life, without too many restrictions. A desire to go to the cinema in the evening? Starting ! Returning late from a night out with friends? It was just there to dive into bed without thinking about anything, without having the baby put to sleep and potentially waking you up at dawn the next morning.

When I asked them how they struggled with being parents, I didn't understand their answer. I found them unconvincing. I didn't really believe in the "happiness untold" argument. But one day a friend told me that a child "is what you need to be happy, except that before you become a parent you don't know it."

Then it was my turn. Everyone has described to me that magical moment when you hold the baby in your arms for the first time and when you feel this tremendous love. I took my son in my arms and ... nothing. Really nothing. I felt a little sympathy, I was aware that this little presence needed me, but nothing more. No tears in my eyes, no paternal feelings suffocating me, no feeling that I want to raise mountains for him. I was in complete panic. I've been a father for 3 seconds and I don't care about my son! You are the worst father in the world!

The labor had taken place at night, and the delivery finished around 6:30 am. I told my mom I'd go home to take a shower before I go to work, and anyway, I'd be useless all day in the hospital. She didn't understand but she saw I wasn't on my plate and let me do it, she thought I wanted to go celebrate with some friends, no doubt.

Why was it so special?

When I arrived at work, my colleagues saw my painted features, knew the delivery was imminent and understood it. They all congratulated me, and some applauded. I began to cry and at the same time realized that I did not want to be with them, but with my son. Headed to the hospital again, on the way I thought of nothing but his little face. That's it, father's pride was slowly coming! On arriving at the hospital he had just finished eating, and a nurse suggested I take off my shirt and take him naked against me: this is called skin to skin, and seems very good for children. I introduced myself to the game: I felt this warm little body against mine, I felt her light heart beating. It's crazy how small a baby can be!

Can you compare that day with your current situation, what's the difference? (You can do well to show the pictures)

From that moment on, everything, absolutely everything is great fun. When I come home from the evening a little late and he is already asleep in the car, I pick him up and he, in his sleep, tightly grabs my neck! Well worth losing some sleep! At night when he calls me, I'm not angry or tired to wake up. I am proud that he needs me, and I am glad that I can help him so simply. Sometimes I stop doing whatever I'm doing and look at it, just because I find it beautiful and seeing it is more important to me than anything else. I am proud of him when he achieves great things: the first words, the first steps ... But I am also proud when he does nothing extraordinary. When I don't see him for a while (I'm separated from his mom) and find him a week later, he yells "dad" and runs towards me, it's indescribable. When he leaves with his mother, I feel a loss. I can't arrange his room right away, I don't want to "delete" him. When he laughs, I also laugh right away, although there is nothing funny about it. At night, when I put him to bed and he said "I love you," I realized no one had truly said that to me. Besides, I can put him to bed 50 times a day just for his eyes that devour me when I sing his lullaby to him.

I don't know if all parents in the world feel this way, but my boyfriend was right, it was just the thing I needed to be happy.

I hope you will be as happy as I am the day you hear a gentle little voice say "Daddy".

Why is it good to remember moments like this in life?

It' s very important to remember momeent like this , because we are built to remember what is wrong.

It's a good thing: if you are caught in the storm without a coat or have found yourself in a dangerous place. But if we settle for that, we risk being depressed , right?

Many of us can see our childhood, for example , in black or pink , because we have had good and bad experiences. Avoid focusing on everything that was wrong. But the most important thing is to create new little pleasures every day. It's an art that should be learned in school , but alas, as you have noticed , it's not today.

How can you create beautiful moments for someone else?

If we pause with ourselves to recall past memories and reflect on our entire lives to remember how many people helped us in our lives ? And who had the greatest impact ? Who is the person who gave us of his soul before extending his hand? Who gave us without account and without return ? Who has the greatest credit for our lives , our success, our educational attainment , our work , in the various stages of life and its stations.

We will remember them immediately without straining the memory and trying to retrieve the tape of life , although they are very ordinary people and are neither famous nor rich in the world. They simply had an indelible impact and a footprint in our book of life that accompanies all the papers and a resonant echo that has an effect on our happiness, and these are moments happiness, even if it passes , is present in our consciences and makes us feel real happiness.The most important reason behind that is that life is short and inevitably transient and life is not only winning a stage of life.

Perhaps helping others and changing our entire life station to another path in order to help and support someone brings satisfaction and inner happiness. Our path towards life is happiness itself, as many candles have been melted to light other candles so that life continues and hope remains, and we feel the meaning of true happiness in ourselves and in those around us.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @chiabertrand, @nahela, @steemdoctor1 to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  
 last year 

El nacimiento de un hijo, cambia nuestra vida, ya nada es igual, todo gira a su alrededor, la felicidad que se siente es increíble, que uno no se quiere separar de ellos, fue un momento bien hermoso el suyo.
Éxito.

 last year 

Absolutamente cierto lo que dices, muchas gracias por este bonito comentario.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Greetings, a son is the greatest blessing and seeing them grow, giving their first steps and hearing it from a vile dad or mom is a joy that nothing can buy.

Unfortunately, he is separated from his wife and could not share much of the love that the child transmitted to him.

 last year 

There is no doubt that when a child is born in someone's life, that day is special and full of emotions.
Congratulations.

 last year 

Absolutely True my friend. Thank you.

 last year 

Banyak keraguan ketika seseorang mulai beranjak dewasa, masalah pernikahan adalah masalah besar sebelum saya menjalaninya, tapi sesudahnya, kondisi yang awalnya terpikir terlalu serius dan terbeban malah terasa lebih ringan ketimbang saya masih hidup sendiri sebelum menikah dan memiliki kekuarga.

Saya hingga saat ini tidak berani menggendong bayi yang masih berumur 0 - 5 bulan. Ini masalah besar bagi saya ketika istri saya harus mengurus pekerjaan rumah.

 last year 

Terima kasih telah datang dan mengomentari partisipasi saya. Saya pikir apa yang Anda rasakan saat menggendong anak adalah psikologis, jika Anda mengujinya sekali, fobia itu akan hilang. Anak-anak adalah hadiah terbaik dari Tuhan.

 last year 

Saya sudah pernah mencoba hal tersebut, tapi saya hanya berani menggendong bayi tidak lebih dari 5 menit, itupun terasa lama. Mungkin saya harus sesering mungkin untuk mencobanya agar menghilangkan agar diri saya terlepas dari fobia. my pleasure Sir.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


1.png

Curated by : @graceleon

Loading...
 last year 

the birth of a child is indeed a joy for us as parents, especially the first child at the beginning of marriage, success for the content, brother

 last year 

Thank you for commenting!

 last year 

It's completely understandable to have reservations and concerns about becoming a father, especially when you observe the changes that parenthood brings to the lives of your friends. It's natural to cherish the freedom and flexibility that come with a carefree lifestyle. Late nights out, spontaneous plans, and uninterrupted rest become less accessible once a baby enters the picture.

 last year 

Yes it's a period of freedom during which all men have passed but from the birth of the first all that changes and we adapt automatically. Thank you for the comment.

 last year 

You write very well keep it up and best of luck for contest 😍😍 keep posting ahead greetings 🤗

 last year 

Thank you for your kindly comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29